We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“agree, rate was good, but not the bed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“agree, rate was good, but not the bed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We both had a miserable night's sleep on a saggy mattress. Rooms have older furniture which yields a great price but not a comfortable for sleep.

Hotel was quiet and nice enough but won't stay there again because the mattress was miserable.

Room Tip: riverside room is nice but much more pricy. Rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan16Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
In response to many of the reviews. We are a condominium complex and as such we do have a few owners that are either full or part time residents. We are also an older property without elevators. We have many different bed types with a variety from hard to soft. We do replace beds on a rotating basis, it is hard to match guests with the right bed. We are and older property that is well maintained and in a perfect location at a very reasonable price. I want to thank everyone for their comments, every comment helps us get better.
Thank You
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    29
    10
    15
See reviews for
29
45
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This motel is in need of an update, the beds in the suites are the worst ever. They need to get rid of the murphy beds & invest in real beds. There is no head board so you can set up in bed to read or watch TV & the pillows were like pancakes. The bed was lumpy & sank in the middle, also they need to buy new bedspreads, the one on the bed is old & gross! We stayed on the top floor & the floor was very squeaky & annoying, I feel sorry for anyone on the second floor. The rooms are not very sound proof, I heard a loud bathroom fan running all night, if you want a good nights sleep go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Woodland, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Last minute try to find a decent place in Bend. Took a chance and booked a room with river view. Check in was wonderful. We were furnished all kinds of information and brochures on areas of interest and activities. Went to our room and were amazed at the size. Room number 416 has a full on kitchen, 2 very comfortable queen beds and opens up to a lanai that overlooks the river. We opted to play golf at the River Edge Golf course where our experience was equally great. Wireless Internet is very fast with no sign in necessary. The Crossings Restaurant on the property is excellent.. Though some of the areas are a little dated, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beck530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I wanted to take that bed home! So comfortable. You are not getting the experience if you don't pay the little extra to have a riverside room. Never slept so good!

Great FREE breakfast at the on site restaurant. Good varity. Real food! Eggs, pancakes, sausage, oatmeal and Friday morning they added bisquets and gravy. Yummy! The bar has good food at reasonable prices as well.

Had room service one night. Best steak ever!

You will also want to get downtown. Great bar scene or if with the kids, check out the parks along the river downtown!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river and on the same side as the office, restaurant and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed her twice in the 80s and always remembered it as a great spot in Bend on the river. This time I was not disappointed. We got a room in one of the buildings above the river, room 301, which was a very spacious studio with a balcony over looking the Deschutes River. It was a great spot to have an afternoon happy hour with the sun streaming from across the river. We took a short walk to down town and found an amazing Thai Restaurnt called Noi where we got to continue the sitting outside thing with a sidewalk table. The room was clean and well stocked with most everything you would need in the kitchen. We enjoyed having the pool and hot tub to ourselves in the evening and it seemed perfectly warm enough and clean. The view out over the river was beautiful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat next time I am in Bend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the buildings above the river. The rooms that were right down at river leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BandonBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Bend Riverside many times and wanted to share some tips.

There are several styles of rooms/suites here. We always try to stay in one of the studio suites with a balcony overlooking the river. There are 2 of these 3 story buildings right on the Deschutes River. There is no elevator. There is covered parking. Some units are owner occupied. It can be a bit noisy if your staying next to or under one of these units. The units we stay in have a full kitchen, a gas fireplace and a queen 'murphy' bed - comfortable enough.
The location is great. Right next to a park - and along a river walk. Close enough to town to walk in and back.
There is a covered pool area with a hot tub. There is also a sauna - not always on. Weekends can get pretty crowded with kids.
They have pet friendly rooms and are good about keeping records on your past stays - so checking in (or late check in) is always easy.
This is a great place to stay if your in Bend and not staying a one of the big resorts. You can have your own 'out-door' resort-y feeling - in the city - for a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: River-view building with decks (there is a one story building on the river - but there is no deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
704 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a king cottage, along the river. The large room had a small but fully stocked kitchen, although the fridge was noisy. The room was not fancy, but it was quiet and comfortable. Bed and bedding were comfy. Room was clean, and the river view was relaxing. There is a steep drive to the cottages, so beware if it gets icy. Wifi was out in our building, but it worked at the office. Our room was much quieter than the one we had at the Fairfield across the street last year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.7 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#33 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Riverside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Property: Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Address: 1565 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1969 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing