We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cappuccino!”
Review of Thump Coffee

Thump Coffee
Ranked #2 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Cappuccino!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This place really has it down. Across the street from the Oxford hotel, It's smack in the heart of downtown Bend. Nice interior that welcomes customers. Espresso/Cappuccino is well-made here (unlike the green awning folks). Cappuccino is NOT to be served in a "tall" cup per the green awning folks. If I wanted a large cup of steamed milk, I would have ordered such. Not the case here. Served in an appropriately sized cup where you get to savor all the wonderfulness of the espresso. And It is wonderful. Roasted beans to perfection and extracted perfectly. Milk frothed perfectly as well. Good service on each of the four visits during our vacation time in Bend. Bravisimo!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divergreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    21
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best coffee”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This coffee shop is unique and amazing. We got there around 7 am and it was already hopping! I think the reason is probably the excellent espresso and the excellent service. Best americano I have had in a long time. Thanks Thump!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Well-made coffee!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Bend seems to have a coffee shop every 50 feet. Thump's coffee is full-flavored and their lattes are smooth and well-made.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee, friendly service ”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

After looking up coffee pales for a quick visit in Bend, I saw Thump as number one. I can definitely see why. The vanilla latte with leaf foam art was made with love. The flavoring was not too overpowering and the espresso bite was evident. The baristas were friendly and helpful. The regular coffee was powerful and delicious. The music was also great and I didn't have to wait in line. Worth the stop!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pacnwlover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Coffee in Bend”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Thump Coffee is the best coffee in Bend, OR! The flavor, the atmosphere, and the service are all top notch. Not to professional, not to casual, just the right amount of business-casual to make it a great spot for a morning coffee, or a quick meeting with some colleagues. I absolutely love the Belgian Mocha, its insanely good!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Austen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thump Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Thump Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing