We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare find”
Review of Jackalope Grill

Jackalope Grill
Ranked #52 of 503 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The Jackalope Grill is a 65-seat neighborhood restaurant located in Bend, Oregon. Since founding in 2005, we have been dedicated to authentic, old-fashioned warmth and hospitality. This is scratch cooking at its finest using sustainable, locally sourced ingredients. Chef Tim, born and raised on the Washington coast grew up cooking from the family’s vegetable garden, fruit trees and local waters. A winding trail and serendipity led him to one of France’s finest culinary schools where he learned to treat these ingredients with uncompromising respect and technique. Co-owner Kathy Garling oversees the front of the house, applying a wealth of culinary expertise and curates the wine list featuring extensive Northwest selections.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Sit in the courtyard if possible. It has an excellent atmosphere and heat lamps if needed. The menu was somewhat limited put the food in execution was as good as it possibly gets. Every aspect of the entire dining experience was superb. One of the finest there is we had on a two week plus trip in California and Oregon

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jhkcle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

My brother and I dined at Jackalope and found it to be a most delightful experience. The item on the menu that caught our attention when we first looked was the Osso Bucco. We both ordered it and it did not fail to please, being most tender and delicious. We started with some fried calamari, which were very tasty and also tender. We had some sourdough bread, also delicious as was the Caesar Salad, all of which we shared.

For a beverage I had a lovely Cloudline 2016 Pinot Noir, which I believe comes from Oregon. It was smooth and silky and lived up to that expectation.

Unfortunately, as delicious as they sounded, we had no more room for dessert. Too bad! I would definitely return to this dining establishment as both the food and service were excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RussQ691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Dined on a Monday evening with family (many restaurants are close Sunday's & Monday so choices are limited).
The place was quiet with only three tables when we came in and one additional table we left.

We had a prosciutto appetizer, which was very good although somewhat messy and hard to divide. Two had the prawn entrée and I had the rack of lamb.

All were very good, and our waitress Deborah was absolutely fabulous and engaging.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Regajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

It was our first time in Bend. We like to have dinner in nice place. The French ambiance and food were there assuredly. We enjoyed a lot our meals. Why not rating five starts, because the dessert -:( I was really disappointed by it, not really delicate as I expected. Too sweet, not smooth at all , dommage!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank SylvieB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Ambiance and service was good, not impressed by the filet, duck or ahi. The food was disappointing for the price.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackalope Grill also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Jackalope Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing