We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make a Reservation!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ariana Restaurant

Ariana Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ariana Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 444 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 13th
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Make a Reservation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Small but love and heart are in the menu and the service.
A must visit if in the area.

Try the shrimp and grits apply and go from there!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    42
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Surprise in my home town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Took a family member to dinner there last night for her birthday. I have driven by there dozens of times and never even noticed it, prior to looking up top restaurants in the Bend/Redmond/Sun River area. Located in specially remodeled historic craftsman-style large home on Galvaston (an arterial in Bend), it was beautiful inside and out. The service was exemplary - which was a surprising lead-in to another surprise: the best meals we have ever had in a restaurant. Period.

The owners, we learned, are very health conscious and as such, they can make just about anything on their menu to be Gluten-Free. One of our party is gluten-intolerant and this was welcome news. What made it extra special was that every one of their menu items were truly gormet. Combining G-F and gormet is just not done at five-star restaurants. But Ariana does.

Combined with five-star service from Ron the waiter/sommelier, costing only three star $$$, and this experience was the best we've had anywhere in the world.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Ariana's is a great place to celebrate a special occasion. Excellent service. We were there on a Wednesday night and I am glad we had reservations. The restaurant was full. Calamari was excellent and not deep fried. The Filet and Lamb Shank were both outstanding. Nice wine list with a variety of options for prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Being at Ariana's is a special occasion in itself--so don't wait for one like we did! Friends of ours are 'regulars' and have told us more than once that this is their favorite restaurant in Bend. So we booked an early seating for a birthday celebration, and felt well attended to the whole meal. The vibe in the restaurant unfolded as time went on--tables filled with all kinds of folks, younger and older, casual and dressy. The bar filled up with regulars and single diners. Service is efficient, knowledgeable, and all are elegantly dressed. The space is so nice and cozy, but you aren't sitting 'on top of' the next diners. We each ordered a delicious special--housemade bratwurst and knockwurst with red cabbage and fingerling potato salad with fresh dill, and a small Maine lobster tail in a cassoulet of pearl cous cous like pasta. The mushroom soup was also DELICIOUS, and the signature roasted beet salad with warm goat cheese pastry beautiful. We loved the meal and the dining experience at this beautiful restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of Bend's Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My spouse and I had a very nice dinner at Ariana's in October 2013. The specials offered that evening were very delicious and was difficult choosing our entrees. The service was attentive and just the right amount of information about the menu. The atmosphere is quaint with a charming feel in the renovated home. The energy was a positive vibe and all seem to be enjoying a good meal with friends. It was a return trip for us and we will return on our next trip to Central Oregon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ryasahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ariana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing