We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crown Jewel Of RV Parks”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Villa RV Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bend
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Crown Villa is always a pleasure to visit! The park is pristine with landscaped grounds and lots of pine trees. You feel like you are out in the woods but with amenities...nice. The sites are spacious so you have lots of room between you and any neighbor. There is a feeling of privacy within an RV resort.......which is rare. I would especially like to give praise to the office staff, especially Paul and David! We requested a site move and Paul accommodated our request even though it was during their busy season! Their efforts were greatly appreciated. We have been coming to CV over the years in various RV's and will continue to come to this magical place. Oh, Bend is a great area to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Ellen,
Thanks for the awesome review! The Crown Villa Team is constantly striving to provide you with the best experience in RV'ing. It is no secret why we receive such high marks...In fact, for 2013, we received a 9/10/10 rating from Good Sam! The Resort is manicured, serene and spacious. In fact, we are located just 5 minutes from the highway coming into Bend, but situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood! Everything in Bend is less than 10 minutes away! Our Team works diligently to ensure that your stay with us is perfect in every way. We can assist with planning activities in Central Oregon, book discounted golf tee times and recommend the best restaurants around! Ellen, thanks for your ongoing support over the years! Please help spread the word that Crown Villa is, as you stated, the "Crown Jewel of RV Parks".

Sincerely,
Chris Mazza, General Manager, Crown Villa RV Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The RV sites in this lovely, quiet RV resort are huge! There is so much grass between each site that you feel quite private. The location is good: about a 3-mile drive to the centre of Bend.

The staff is welcoming and friendly.

The only thing lacking is a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Be sure to use the travel directions from the Crown Villa website and NOT the GPS which takes you on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Carolyn,
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the great review! Yes, we have some of the largest RV sites in the country. The back-in sites are a minimum of 72 feet long and 23 feet wide surrounded by manicured trees and green grass. We even have a few pull through sites that are over 120 feet long! All sites are full hook-ups offering 50/30 amp service, 49 channels of cable tv and free Wi-Fi internet! The layout is quite spacious with just 105 sites on 23 acres. You will have the space to stretch out and relax in style, all while enjoying our numerous activities and amenities. Not your typical "Mom n' Pop" campground, you will look at RV'ing in a whole new light after staying with us! Come give us a try and you will see why Crown Villa is so highly rated. Thanks again Carolyn.

Sincerely,
Chris Mazza, General Manager, Crown Villa RV Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Crown Villa Resort in May. It is one of the nicest parks we have seen. The resort is in Bend, OR and is in a secluded area with great access. They have all types of spaces from travel trailers to large motor homes. The pull through sites are 70 feet long and are paved with decorative pavers as opposed to bare concrete or asphalt. Water, 50 Amp service, sewer,TV hookup and free wi-fi at each site. No charge for TV or internet. The internet is high speed.
Each site is surrounded by large native trees. The park is very quiet the only thing we heard was a train very far in the distance and barely audible.
The park is close to town with many restaurants within 5 miles or less.
As expected prices are in keeping with the quality. We have a 38 foot coach and tow a car. The charge was 75 dollars a night. Reservations should be made as the park is in demand.

Room Tip: This is an RV park and all sites are excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in a our travel trailer in June 2013. Crown Villa is a first-class facility and meticulously maintained. The grounds crew is busy every morning around the property. The front desk was very helpful during check-in (Chris I believe). The sites are huge and also provide for a separate parking space. Additionally, there is tons of open grass area throughout the property. The amenities are excellent. We used the hot tub, putting green, and laundry room. Crown Villa is truly a "resort" and we felt the price per night was very reasonable for this type of accommodation. .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013


I stayed here in my travel
trailer in June. We came to
visit family in Bend and
decided to stay at this park
since it was very close to the
neighborhood they lived in.
From the moment we entered the
park I could tell this was
going to be a very glamorous
camping experience. When we
checked in at the office the
man working there was overly
helpful. He provided us with brochures and showed us where all of the amenities were and how to easily navigate the park. After pulling in to a very, very spacious back in spot in the gold area of the park, I went to check out the
hot tub,gym and laundry room. All were exceptionally clean and tidy. I was impressed. Plus the laundry services were cheaper than most places I have visited. Next I took my dogs for a walk and naturally decided to go to the fenced dog park. When I arrived the sprinklers were on. Dirt and weeds overwhelmed the area. I took a walk off the property on a trail instead. That evening I invited my family over for dinner at the park. I intended to serve dinner and grill at the plaza area however I was soon informed that it would cost to have 8 people in the plaza. However it would be free for 2 people. The office told me that they had to pay cleaners to clean the area after people used it and pay for propane for the grill. We ate at my rv site instead. Overall this park was marvelous and I can't describe how well kept it was. The only improvement I suggest was to add a pool. The summer months
can get warm and especially for a pricey place like this a pool
should be added. Despite minor issues I highly recommend this
park for a short or long-term
stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank traveltrailergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is the Ritz Carlton of RV parks. We have never come across as beautiful and well maintained park in all if our years of rv'g. The staff are superb. Our first site had a wasps nest nearby so they upgraded us to a platinum site at no extra charge. They cannot do enough to help. The sites are huge and gorgeous. This is clearly a resort of the highest quality.

Room Tip: This is an RV resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mugsylosangeles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stopped in for an overnight stay on our way back home from Idaho. We called ahead and were given a reservation at the "drop in" after-hours rate. Upon arrival our papers and a map to our site was ready. The site was very nice, bricked pad among the trees with all utilities easily accessed. It was very quiet, and the distant sound of passing trains was not annoying in the least. While we were only there overnight the facility appears very well maintained and professionally run. We will be making this our regular stopping place on trips between our home in Northern California and Idaho.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
471 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
567 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
317 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
143 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Villa RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Villa RV Resort

Address: 60801 Brosterhous Rd, Bend, OR 97702-9432
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bend
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its breathtaking views of the Cascade Mountains Bend, Oregon is the place to visit. Summer days in central Oregon are clear, warm and dry, making it the perfect place to enjoy an endless list of outdoor activities. More than 500 miles of rivers and close to 150 lakes offer idyllic settings for fly fishing, rafting, kayaking and hiking. Or choose from hundreds of miles of trails, US Forest Service roads and scenic byways to explore on your bike. Situated at the south end of Bend, Crown Villa RV Resort offers its guests a quiet, elegant stay after an exciting day spent exploring central Oregon. Large, landscaped spaces, an average 1600 sq. ft. patio area of decorative paver bricks and storage building at each space guarantee our guests a luxurious and relaxing setting. Include our 12,000 sq. ft. recreation area with state-of-the-art laundry facilities, restrooms with granite accented furnishings, lounge with large screen TV and full kitchen facilities, covered spa and an outdoor brick courtyard with fire circles and patio furniture and you may never leave.We also feature a sports court, putting/chipping green, horseshoes and a wildlife and nature area with scenic trails to explore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing