We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in USA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Villa RV Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bend
Las Vegas,NV
1 review
“One of the best in USA”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

As a former GenMgr of Outdoor Resorts, I found this to be one of the very best. We are extremely fussy and found no problems and will be returning this year. Extended our stay it was so nice in 2011. 20 yrs experience.

Room Tip: Premium RV Sites are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Marsha,

We are so happy to hear that you love coming to Crown Villa! After almost 30 years in the business, Crown Villa Resort is still the best RV Resort to visit while staying in Oregon. We are able to offer a variety of amenities, and our staff has the local knowledge to help you plan a great vacation.

Central Oregon offers: biking, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, dining, shopping, entertainment and so much more.

Call us now to hear more about Crown Villa RV Resort, Central Oregon and the beautiful town of Bend, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    14
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is a nice noisy park with a lot of large trees so no satellite but they do have cable.
The front staff a mother and daughter try to run off most business the best they can.
A little out of the way of most attractions in Bend.
I will not stay here again and I was on the winter rates. I sure would not for the summer rates.
The sites are large with pavers and a asphalt pad for your car and we were told you better keep your car off the pavers even though a motor home is okay. They needed something to flex a little muscle about.
Would not recommend go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
We do offer satellite friendly spaces within the Resort! They are limited in supply, but we do have a number of them, inquire at check-in. All spaces have 50 channels of cable television for your enjoyment. Sorry, but we do not have a mother/daughter team working at the Resort?!? No real description left by the reviewer, only low marks? Don W. - please call 541.388.1131 and ask for a Manager. We would be happy to discuss & address your concerns.

Crown Villa is within the city limits and less than 10 minutes from everything Bend has to offer! The staff at Crown Villa and the people living in Bend, Oregon are caring, friendly individuals. ~ See our numerous **POSITIVE** reviews on RVparkreviews.com! Come try us out and see what YOU think about Crown Villa RV Resort. You won't be disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Crown Villa is the quality RV Resort one hopes to find. The property is superbly maintained, the sites are more than spacious and the setting is beautiful and relaxing. Each site is separated from other sites on all sides....most other parks would have 4 to 5 times as many sites in the same area. Each site is finished with pavers rather than cement or gravel and each site has a distinct paver pattern! The park is in an attractive neighborhood but still close to city conveniences. Coffee, tea, and newspapers are available each day. This one is a gem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Branmer,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Crown Villa RV Resort in beautiful Bend, Oregon. The upcoming summer will host a variety of special events at Crown Villa and in the Central Oregon area. Relax in the Resort or get out and find some adventure....or Both! We are looking forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Chris

**The RV sites are spacious, some might even say HUGE! The RV pads, on average, are 23' wide by 72' long on a large, level pad. ALL sites are full hook-ups with cable and free Wi-fi & Big Rig Friendly! We even have some 120' long pull throughs for those really big RV's. Call for more details, and season specials. We are open year-round!**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is the most expensive and noisiest RV park we've ever visited, and we've visited dozens of parks in the past year. A train crossing is nearby and the trains whistle loudly, multiple times, at the crossing in the middle of the night. We were unable to sleep nights in this park and left 2 nights early, forfeiting $59/night because the park has a firm no-refunds policy. The park manager offered a credit of one night's stay, but we certainly wouldn't stay there again. We need sleep. The park is advertised as quiet!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beckydmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
~ 1 Mile from the nearest Train Crossing! ~

Crown Villa RV Resort is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood within the city limits. Our setting is serene, peaceful and relaxing. Our countless, positive reviews attest to that fact! We are located away from the Highway and away from the busy roads in town. Sure, you will occasionally hear a train whistle blow in the distance; we are 1 MILE away from the Train crossing!

We have numerous reviews on this website and other websites. Not one word mentioning the train, except for this reviewer. Come give us a try; we think that you will enjoy your stay!

Please contact us directly at 1-866-500-5300 for more information on the Crown Villa RV Resort and Central Oregon Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is, by far, the nicest RV resort that we have ever visited. Huge, beautifully designed sites with lots of grass and trees. There is a great off-leash park under construction where a dog will actually have room to roam and explore. We cringed a bit at the price, but considering the size of the sites, the facilities and the landscaping, it was worth every penny. About the only negative is the low number of pull thru sites - although we were only staying for one night, these were being "saved" for late arrivals.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tumbleweed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Well, it is official: The Crown Villa Off-Leash Dog Park is a hit! Owners gave the park a thumbs up! Pets gave a "bark and a paw" to show approval! See our Facebook page for dog park photos. And go to our website: CrownVillaRVResort.com - and go to the photo gallery for more on the Resort.

We do have a limited number of pull through sites. Advance reservations are recommended. All other 100 RV sites measure 72' deep and 23' wide, so backing in is a breeze. All streets are wide and paved, developed with large RV's in mind. You will have no problems navigating your 45' coach or your 38' 5th wheel & truck around the Resort and into your site. A Parking Escort is available to help guide you into your pad, please request at check in. You will love it here!

Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We were traveling with our friends who have a brand new RV. Ours is older and beyond their "15 year" rule. However, we were looking for a place to stay at the last minute and they said they had 2 spots for us. We were only about 20 minutes away but they took information from us for a reservation by phone. When we decided 10 minutes later that it was very expensive and we only needed one night we called to say we would not be coming. They charged a $10 fee for taking the information over the phone. When I complained, I was told that is to cover the cost of taking the information and other administrative costs. Since this all occurred in less than 30 minutes I felt the charge should not have been processed. Their unwillingness to waive that fee makes me wonder what else would they charge for and it was already almost twice the cost of other parks. I would never stay here, even when we get a new RV, and would stay away from a business that is unwilling to work with the customer. Taking the information is the cost of doing business. If we had a reservation for even over 24 hours I would understand but this was not the case.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ladybug5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
The Reviewer agreed to our booking/cancellation policy at the time of booking. The Reviewer stated that they understood the rules, but don't believe that rules apply to them?

We operate a very busy Resort and we make every effort to offer top notch service to all clientelle. Our numerous positive reviews show our commitment to our guests!

WE DO NOT enforce a "15 year" Policy. Please contact our office for details on what types of RV's we do and don't allow. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Definitely the nicest best maintained RV resort we've stayed at so far. Road / sewer / whatever contruction nearby made it an adventure finding it. Glad we persevered.
The only negative was the slow wireless internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thanks for the kind words! We strive to be the Best RV Resort in the Country. Since your stay back in Sept 2010, we have upgraded our Wi-Fi Internet by adding additional towers and boosting connection speeds! You will enjoy surfing the web at higher speeds! We hope to see you again soon!

The City of Bend completed their road construction/sewer project in the spring of 2011. We enjoyed a very quiet summer with nice, new paved roads leading to the Resort. Please visit our website for printable directions to the Resort, as GPS and smart phones may be inaccurate. Our directions will take you, turn by turn, to Crown Villa RV Resort. Or call our office for assistance: 541.388.1131.

Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
434 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#11 of 44 in Bend
306 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
3.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
3.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Villa RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Villa RV Resort

Property: Crown Villa RV Resort
Address: 60801 Brosterhous Rd, Bend, OR 97702-9432
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bend
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its breathtaking views of the Cascade Mountains Bend, Oregon is the place to visit. Summer days in central Oregon are clear, warm and dry, making it the perfect place to enjoy an endless list of outdoor activities. More than 500 miles of rivers and close to 150 lakes offer idyllic settings for fly fishing, rafting, kayaking and hiking. Or choose from hundreds of miles of trails, US Forest Service roads and scenic byways to explore on your bike. Situated at the south end of Bend, Crown Villa RV Resort offers its guests a quiet, elegant stay after an exciting day spent exploring central Oregon. Large, landscaped spaces, an average 1600 sq. ft. patio area of decorative paver bricks and storage building at each space guarantee our guests a luxurious and relaxing setting. Include our 12,000 sq. ft. recreation area with state-of-the-art laundry facilities, restrooms with granite accented furnishings, lounge with large screen TV and full kitchen facilities, covered spa and an outdoor brick courtyard with fire circles and patio furniture and you may never leave.We also feature a sports court, putting/chipping green, horseshoes and a wildlife and nature area with scenic trails to explore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing