We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Villa RV Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bend
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Crown Villa is the quality RV Resort one hopes to find. The property is superbly maintained, the sites are more than spacious and the setting is beautiful and relaxing. Each site is separated from other sites on all sides....most other parks would have 4 to 5 times as many sites in the same area. Each site is finished with pavers rather than cement or gravel and each site has a distinct paver pattern! The park is in an attractive neighborhood but still close to city conveniences. Coffee, tea, and newspapers are available each day. This one is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Branmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Branmer,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Crown Villa RV Resort in beautiful Bend, Oregon. The upcoming summer will host a variety of special events at Crown Villa and in the Central Oregon area. Relax in the Resort or get out and find some adventure....or Both! We are looking forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Chris

**The RV sites are spacious, some might even say HUGE! The RV pads, on average, are 23' wide by 72' long on a large, level pad. ALL sites are full hook-ups with cable and free Wi-fi & Big Rig Friendly! We even have some 120' long pull throughs for those really big RV's. Call for more details, and season specials. We are open year-round!**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is the most expensive and noisiest RV park we've ever visited, and we've visited dozens of parks in the past year. A train crossing is nearby and the trains whistle loudly, multiple times, at the crossing in the middle of the night. We were unable to sleep nights in this park and left 2 nights early, forfeiting $59/night because the park has a firm no-refunds policy. The park manager offered a credit of one night's stay, but we certainly wouldn't stay there again. We need sleep. The park is advertised as quiet!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beckydmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

~ 1 Mile from the nearest Train Crossing! ~

Crown Villa RV Resort is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood within the city limits. Our setting is serene, peaceful and relaxing. Our countless, positive reviews attest to that fact! We are located away from the Highway and away from the busy roads in town. Sure, you will occasionally hear a train whistle blow in the distance; we are 1 MILE away from the Train crossing!

We have numerous reviews on this website and other websites. Not one word mentioning the train, except for this reviewer. Come give us a try; we think that you will enjoy your stay!

Please contact us directly at 1-866-500-5300 for more information on the Crown Villa RV Resort and Central Oregon Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is, by far, the nicest RV resort that we have ever visited. Huge, beautifully designed sites with lots of grass and trees. There is a great off-leash park under construction where a dog will actually have room to roam and explore. We cringed a bit at the price, but considering the size of the sites, the facilities and the landscaping, it was worth every penny. About the only negative is the low number of pull thru sites - although we were only staying for one night, these were being "saved" for late arrivals.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tumbleweed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Well, it is official: The Crown Villa Off-Leash Dog Park is a hit! Owners gave the park a thumbs up! Pets gave a "bark and a paw" to show approval! See our Facebook page for dog park photos. And go to our website: CrownVillaRVResort.com - and go to the photo gallery for more on the Resort.

We do have a limited number of pull through sites. Advance reservations are recommended. All other 100 RV sites measure 72' deep and 23' wide, so backing in is a breeze. All streets are wide and paved, developed with large RV's in mind. You will have no problems navigating your 45' coach or your 38' 5th wheel & truck around the Resort and into your site. A Parking Escort is available to help guide you into your pad, please request at check in. You will love it here!

Sincerely,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We were traveling with our friends who have a brand new RV. Ours is older and beyond their "15 year" rule. However, we were looking for a place to stay at the last minute and they said they had 2 spots for us. We were only about 20 minutes away but they took information from us for a reservation by phone. When we decided 10 minutes later that it was very expensive and we only needed one night we called to say we would not be coming. They charged a $10 fee for taking the information over the phone. When I complained, I was told that is to cover the cost of taking the information and other administrative costs. Since this all occurred in less than 30 minutes I felt the charge should not have been processed. Their unwillingness to waive that fee makes me wonder what else would they charge for and it was already almost twice the cost of other parks. I would never stay here, even when we get a new RV, and would stay away from a business that is unwilling to work with the customer. Taking the information is the cost of doing business. If we had a reservation for even over 24 hours I would understand but this was not the case.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Service
9  Thank Ladybug5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

The Reviewer agreed to our booking/cancellation policy at the time of booking. The Reviewer stated that they understood the rules, but don't believe that rules apply to them?

We operate a very busy Resort and we make every effort to offer top notch service to all clientelle. Our numerous positive reviews show our commitment to our guests!

WE DO NOT enforce a "15 year" Policy. Please contact our office for details on what types of RV's we do and don't allow. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Definitely the nicest best maintained RV resort we've stayed at so far. Road / sewer / whatever contruction nearby made it an adventure finding it. Glad we persevered.
The only negative was the slow wireless internet connection.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Silverfox067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuckyOne77, General Manager at Crown Villa RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Thanks for the kind words! We strive to be the Best RV Resort in the Country. Since your stay back in Sept 2010, we have upgraded our Wi-Fi Internet by adding additional towers and boosting connection speeds! You will enjoy surfing the web at higher speeds! We hope to see you again soon!

The City of Bend completed their road construction/sewer project in the spring of 2011. We enjoyed a very quiet summer with nice, new paved roads leading to the Resort. Please visit our website for printable directions to the Resort, as GPS and smart phones may be inaccurate. Our directions will take you, turn by turn, to Crown Villa RV Resort. Or call our office for assistance: 541.388.1131.

Sincerely,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We went to Crown Villa for the first time in July 2009. When we first drove into the Park we were struck by a feeling of astonishment, the grounds were so well maintained, and the sites are very large. We stopped at the Office to register for our reservation, and really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. They were very accommodating and it was very apparent that they had our satisfaction as their top priority.
We found our site with no problems, and got set up in an extremely large and spacious site. We got a site near Brosterhous Rd. and were concerned about traffic noise, we were wrong. We found the traffic noise to be no problem at all, and the bedroom of our RV is closest to the road, we had no issues.
Our stay there will not be our last, and we would highly recommend Crown Villa RV Resort. It a bit pricey compared to other RV Parks, but in our opinion it's worth it!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

This is the nicest RV resort we have ever stayed. The pads are made with brick pavers. The power, sewer and trash can are surrounded by a short privacy wall. The grounds are immaculate. We only stayed for two days and really didn't get a chance to use all of the facilities. This is not a place for young kids. Its very quiet. Not a good one night stop. We will come back again for a longer stay. Go to Flatbreads in the Old Mill District for the best pizza in Oregon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williambaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
15.5 mi away
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
4.5 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,227 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Villa RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Villa RV Resort

Address: 60801 Brosterhous Rd, Bend, OR 97702-9432
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bend
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its breathtaking views of the Cascade Mountains Bend, Oregon is the place to visit. Summer days in central Oregon are clear, warm and dry, making it the perfect place to enjoy an endless list of outdoor activities. More than 500 miles of rivers and close to 150 lakes offer idyllic settings for fly fishing, rafting, kayaking and hiking. Or choose from hundreds of miles of trails, US Forest Service roads and scenic byways to explore on your bike. Situated at the south end of Bend, Crown Villa RV Resort offers its guests a quiet, elegant stay after an exciting day spent exploring central Oregon. Large, landscaped spaces, an average 1600 sq. ft. patio area of decorative paver bricks and storage building at each space guarantee our guests a luxurious and relaxing setting. Include our 12,000 sq. ft. recreation area with state-of-the-art laundry facilities, restrooms with granite accented furnishings, lounge with large screen TV and full kitchen facilities, covered spa and an outdoor brick courtyard with fire circles and patio furniture and you may never leave.We also feature a sports court, putting/chipping green, horseshoes and a wildlife and nature area with scenic trails to explore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing