We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY CARPET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
amon8
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DIRTY CARPET”
Reviewed June 21, 2007

While visiting relatives in Bend, OR during Memorial day weekend, we stayed at he Best Western. We checked in and were given a rate of 109.00 we took the room and unloaded the car. We had all our children with us. After unloading and while the kids were getting changed, I picked up my 1 year old to feed her and her feet were black. She had been riding in the car all day and had not been out to walk around bare foot untill then. The other kids checked their feet and they also were black. It was very disgusting. When we checked in they told us they had no more rooms available so we could do nothing but stay for the night. The kids had to wear socks when they walked around and in the morning had to have their shoes next to the bathroom door after their shower. We checked out first thing in the morning and was charged 119.00 instead of the 109.00 we were told. While looking for a new hotel we told everyone what we experienced and asked to see rooms at other hotels before choosing one. I complained to Best Western and have not heard anything from them, I don't expect to. I would never again stay at a best western again.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    113
    55
    16
    15
See reviews for
86
87
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2007

On a roadtrip through Oregon we selected this property to stay over for one night. While a bit dated, the motel was adequate for our needs. The room was clean and comfortable, and - typical for a Best Western - nothing was out of the ordinary. The staff was very helpful and the motel is right on the main street through town (Highway 101), which also makes it convenient for those who are just passing through.

Not the most up to date property, but comfortable and clean. We did not notice any odors in the room and I am sensitive to those things.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — The parking lot really needs to be re-done - it was very bumpy and hard on the tires!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chele60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2007

Nice clean rooms. Polite and professional staff. Located in heart of town, convenient to everything. Would stay again or recommend to others.

  • Liked — Easy to find, great location
  • Disliked — no concerns to report.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EasyTrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

We stayed here while house-hunting in the area. Our room smelled strongly of the dedodorizer mentioned in another review. We were concerned about the black mold spots on the walls and ceiling of the bathroom - yuck! We won't be able to recommend this facility to visiting family and friends!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank towandaOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We made last minute reservations an got a great price by asking for the internet rate. To our surprise the room was very nicely appointed with tile, granite and updated furnishings. Definately a good deal for the price even though we could not ever find the breakfast that was to be offered.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nottoopicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2006

Having never been to Bend before we chose a hotel that looked (on the map at least) as if it would be close to downtown. The hotel is in walking distance of downtown, but you have to walk under a major freeway. We had room # 232 in the corner of the hotel, and felt as if we had entered a bat cave. Walls are thin, could hear the neighbors tv. Lamp fixtures are very odd, the are decorated with metal pine cones and pine needles that you cannot help jabbing yourself with in the middle of the night. Hotel staff were pleasant, but gave very bad directions to hotel. Bend is fun, next time we will pay the extra money and stay at the St Francis School.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2006

During my wife's and my recent two-week trip throughout the state of Oregon, we stayed for a night at the Best Western Inn in Bend. Having done so, it is hard to be anything but ambivalent about it. Though the desk personnel were friendly, extremely outgoing, and anxious to help, the motel itself was, for lack of a better term, quite old-fashioned in its design both inside and out. Parking was in theory close to one's door but the lot was so small that most folks, ourselves included, found ourselves crammed into spaces designed for, at best, old VW "Bugs." Though our room was certainly adequate, it was extremely dark with little way to light it up. The plumbing in the bath was "cranky" and the breakfast room the following morning was not only very small and consequently very crowded but the possibilities for the meal were minimal and only so-so at best. For those folks who wind up in the lower of the two separate units of this motel,as we did, it is a long walk uphill to get breakfast in the morning or to go to the main lobby. Thankfully when we were there, the weather was only a little "nippy." It is hard to imagine what seniors (like we were) or families with small children might encounter during a cold January day with lots of snow on the ground. In the main, the Best Western is OK, a fairly comfortable place to sleep overnight but little more. For those who are planning on staying for days or even a week or more in the Bend area, the Shilo Inn or any number of other locations might be a better bet.

Helpful?
1 Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,150 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites

Property: Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Address: 721 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4703
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s for business travel or to explore the many attractions of Central Oregon, Three Sisters Inn & Suites will strive to make your stay a memorable one! Come and explore all that central Oregon has to offer; from historic Downtown Bend with its riverfront parks, shopping, and dining, to the limitless outdoor recreation including Mount Bachelor, the second largest ski resort in the United Sates. For the convenience of our guests, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet as well as hardwired data port connections upon request. Enjoy complimentary coffee, tea, and muffins each morning in our breakfast room adjacent to the lobby. Relax in our outdoor year-round spa, or swim in our seasonal heated pool. Parking is free and our lobby is open 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Bend Hotel Bend
Best Western Bend
Bend Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing