We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, not fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, not fancy”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a gem of a find in Bend! The friendly staff, extra large hot tub and complimentary breakfast made this hotel a great choice for a weekend get away for me and my kids. The rooms were clean and roomy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    113
    55
    16
    15
See reviews for
86
87
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed there recently and they were very welcoming and so great. They told us of any and all of the events around Bend. Gave us a room that you could see the sun set...of course that was lucky that it wasn't taken...Lol. The pool was close...that was great ! The rooms were great...you get all amenities and big. The staff...friendly..talked with you..all around great !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed in this motel the nights of 9 and 10 August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. For a few extra dollars, I booked the suite with the conference table for six. Since we were meeting our daughter and her two children at that motel, we thought the extra room would be nice for family times. Actually, we were so busy running around Ben that they never made it to our room. But that was OK, as the room was a great choice, from the views from the windows to the extra room provided in the conference area. We found the room to be nicely furnished. It looks like the entire motel may have been refurbished in the not too distant past. The room had a granite counter in the bathroom, independently controlled heating and cooling, nice blinds that worked well, a king bed, a nice sleeper couch, and it was clean. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. Coffee was always available in the lobby and chocolate chip cookies were constantly coming out of the oven in the afternoon into the evening. The complimentary breakfast was very acceptable for this type of establishment, with sausage patties, scrambled eggs (?), hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, two types of cold cereal, coffee, hot chocolate, the ubiquitous make your own waffles, yogurt, juices, etc. Each room has a small refrigerator and microwave. There's a Safeway just across the street if you find the need to fill the refrigerator with treats, etc. Also, while it didn't show up on their website, they offered a 10% discount for AAA members.

That all being said, here are the downsides to the facility.
1. There are no elevators and it's a two-story facility.
2. A major portion of the rooms are across a side-street. Our room was across that street but it didn't present any problems. There are some slight elevation changes in walking from one facility to the other and also within the main facility that one should be aware of.
3. The breakfast room is way too small (8 tables) for the size of the facility (100 rooms, I think). However, they did provide trays so one could easily take food back to their room to eat if no tables were available in the breakfast room. This past weekend, during our visit, the breakfast room was packed each morning by 7:30 a.m.
4. The coffee was pretty darned mediocre, but there's a Starbucks across the street and several other coffee drive-thrus near-by.
5. If a lot of people decide to swim in the pool at the same time, there probably won't be much water left in it once everyone gets out. In other words, the pool is a bit small for a facility with the number of rooms that this motel has.

I consider the above downers minimal and they didn't in any way affect our stay. But they did affect my rating of this property as four radio buttons rather than five.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid pool noise by asking for a room across the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCdeCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is plain filthy, dirty, disgusting. We had to go to Bend for a family emergency in peak season for Bend, so hotels were scarce and prices high. We have stayed in Bend before, with a wonderful experience, but this time, yuck. We could not buy enough Lysol to feel we could even sleep in the room. The place smelled awful, the carpet was disgusting, overall, the place is tired. The staff is not helpful or willing to help. The FREE wireless did not work and they told us to find the modem in our room and reset it. There was no modem. Accordingly, there was no free wireless. The TV was the size of a computer monitor so to try to take your eyes of the filth with a little movie to distract you, could hardly see it. The pool is a joke, it is more like a polluted pond. DON'T stay here unless you love dirt and filth.

Room Tip: The Hilton in Old Mill district is wonderful. We were able to ditch the Three Sisters and go to La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klahaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, OR
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The front desk was VERY eager to help upon checkin. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was extremely busy when we visited; check in went smoothly despite that. This is not your flat-screen TV plus the perks hotel...just an average clean place to stay when you're passing thru.

Room Tip: Down the driveway across the street to the left is a private set of buildings that was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonovrmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wi-fi does not work well. Had to walk to main office to use wi-fi, which was irritating since i picked a place with wi-fi so i could do work. Walls are thin. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is pretty clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triotrillium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Impressed with improvements! Stayed at this hotel two years ago. Same owner but many upgrades since last visit. Nice remodeled rooms. Comfortable beds. Staff very positive and helpful. Hotel is easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.5 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,151 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites

Property: Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Address: 721 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4703
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bend
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s for business travel or to explore the many attractions of Central Oregon, Three Sisters Inn & Suites will strive to make your stay a memorable one! Come and explore all that central Oregon has to offer; from historic Downtown Bend with its riverfront parks, shopping, and dining, to the limitless outdoor recreation including Mount Bachelor, the second largest ski resort in the United Sates. For the convenience of our guests, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet as well as hardwired data port connections upon request. Enjoy complimentary coffee, tea, and muffins each morning in our breakfast room adjacent to the lobby. Relax in our outdoor year-round spa, or swim in our seasonal heated pool. Parking is free and our lobby is open 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Bend Hotel Bend
Best Western Bend
Bend Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing