We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and not worth much more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sugarloaf Mt. Motel
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Bend
San Francisco
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap and not worth much more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

An adequate room, simple breakfast, no frills.
Not close to downtown - have to use car to get there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    57
    37
    30
    26
See reviews for
50
56
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

This is a decent budget motel in a convenient location, walking distance to shops and resturants. Our room was clean and mostly quiet (though the property was not very full when we were there). The traffic noise is a little loud on the front side of the building, so request a room in back if you are a light sleeper. The pool was supposedly heated, but still a little chilly for our taste...and frankly in need of some cleaning and chemicals. The complimentary breakfast really offered something for everyone with a wide variety of cereals, muffins, waffles, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice, coffee, bagels, etc. Great overnight stop for a road trip with a cheap gas station/mini mart conveniently located adjacent to the hotel so you can fill up before hitting the road.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WittyL8dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

This was a nice, clean place to stay. I recommend it to anybody who's going to Bend, and I plan to stay there if I have another overnighter.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBurrOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Your room and service was great. your continental breakfast was delightful. We were impressed. The room was comfortable, and clean. The microwave and refrigerator came in handy. I love the fact that the hotel was located in town. Stores, and eating establishments were walking distance. There was always something to do. We enjoyed our vacation mostly because we had such a pleasant stay at your hotel. Weather was little cool and wished we had more time to stay longer to take advantage of your pool. We definitely give your hotel thumbs up. Since we are from New Jersey we didn't mind having the room in front of building it actually gave us something to look and we didn't mind the noice. It was just right for us. I want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blainejna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDDING, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME AT THE SUGARLOAF MOTEL BUT PLAN TO MAKE IT A PERMANENT STOP WHEN IN BEND. I arrived early but they willingly put me up so I could get ready for a wedding. The pillows and bed were comfortable and the room very clean. The desk help was great the night my daughter could not get the room key to work. The location is wonderful, close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOLIENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

This motel was good. The room was clean and comfortable and the front staff very friendly and helpful.The motel was a bit remote in a very quiet area. There were a few local restaurants but it was a bit far to walk and we had to take the car. We had a good nights sleep in this very quiet location. Breakfast was ok but the scrambled eggs didn't look good. Other than that all was fine.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENKSEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

I have stayed in 8-10 different places in Bend and this is by FAR the best value. I have spent far more and gotten less !

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryM1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.6 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#29 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#41 of 44 in Bend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugarloaf Mt. Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugarloaf Mt. Motel

Property: Sugarloaf Mt. Motel
Address: 62980 N Highway 97, Bend, OR 97703-5734
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sugarloaf Mt. Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sugarloaf Mt. Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarloaf Mt. Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing