We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love Baldy's!”
Review of Baldy's Barbeque

Baldy's Barbeque
Ranked #35 of 458 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love Baldy's!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Have always had the ribs at Baldy's so this time I tried the chicken. WOW. It was breathtaking. So delicious. Seven of us enjoyed a great dinner. Such a nice, casual up-beat atmosphere with wonderful staff. Please make this a top priority on your visit to Bend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    91
    32
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 791 helpful votes
“Good BBQ in Bend”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Baldy's Barbeque has multiple locations in and around Bend. We stopped for lunch at the westside location at the corner of Century Drive and Simpson Avenue on our way out to Tumalo Falls. We're from North Carolina and are accustomed to good barbeque and Baldy's didn't disappoint. My wife got the baby back ribs and I had a pulled pork sandwich on jalapeno cheddar roll and we were both very pleased with our meal. The ribs and pork were delicious, the sides were good, and the service was friendly. We would definitely stop here again the next time that we visit Bend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmpncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Baldy, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average BBQ Vittles”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We visited twice in two years. Not too sure about a third visit next summer. On a mid-week dinner at or near 8 PM, the kitchen ran out of what we hoped for, both times. Could be a sign of a popular entre'. Food is average with good sides however.

Staff was too young to have any Quality personal experience as a guest. I felt I was a burden to them and they couldn't wait to collect a pay check n go home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude wait staff”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, however I won't return a third time. The wait staff rude and lazy. That ruined the excitement of eating out

Helpful?
2 Thank debidear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Great Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our 2nd AND 3RD trip to Baldy's and we were so GLAD we did stop.AGAIN.. Baldy's is an amazing little place off the beaten path, and to look at the outside one would wonder. BUT stop inside to the BEST Ribs, Brisket and pulled pork you have ever had. We were returning from our annual coastal vacation and had our 2 Granddaughters with us 9 and 11. Their opinion is nobody can cook ribs like Grandpa. WELL SURPRISE they devoured them and we had to order more. Then the ate ours. Both Girls RAVED to Baldy and could not thank him enough. Also Try Baldy's Cherry Crisp..Yum warm from the oven topped with ice cream. Going to Blady's was a wonderful ending to our vacation and the girls still smile when we ask them if they want BALDY'S BBQ SAUCE ON THEIR RIBS HERE BACK HOME. We are seriously considering driving the 5 hours to Bend, Oregon just to have dinner at Baldy's. Baldy was busy but took the time to be gracious and attentive to our family. He is to be commended for WONDERFUL FOOD and for being a GRACIOUS Chef.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank GOOSE2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldy's Barbeque also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Baldy's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing