We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little overrated”
Review of Baldy's Barbeque

Baldy's Barbeque
Ranked #37 of 458 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A little overrated”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went out with a group of friends and all pretty much agreed that the service was great but the food is really overrated. Everything is loaded with sauces, so it makes it hard to discern the differences in the items your actually eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    91
    32
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great way to cater a large party”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We chose Baldy's for the food for my wife's 60th birthday party and family reunion. We had 42 guests and so we ordered a lot of the $45 samplers which gave great variety and included a salad, baked beans and corn bread. Everything was really good and the guests loved it. Baldy's is our favorite barbeque in Bend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, CA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not a great barbeque”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place was recommended to us but it was average at best. The service was great but the food was not served hot. Hot stuff hot, cold stuff cold should be any restaurants motto, it wasn't for us at Baldys. The flavors were pretty good but just couldn't get past the luke warm. Also the BBQ sauce is strong on the vinegar side. My preference is a sweeter sauce.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MitchSonora_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finger-licken kick'n Barbeque”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Voted Bend's Best Bar-B-Q and their is no doubt about it! Hand's down,,they have it! From thePulled pork plate with super sauce or chicken smoked over hickory wood,then add home style slaw, your choices of potatoes or salads or vegetarian black bean Burgers... the list of possibilities are so many! Eat in or takeout.... the quality is always ***** Why cook ?? Fast too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 44Arlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, CA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic BBQ!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We absolutely love this place and we are definetely going back next month!! Loved the beef brisket and pulled pork....and the onions rings were perfect!!! Super fast and friendly service too!! Huge portions too!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beintem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldy's Barbeque also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Baldy's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing