We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of La Rosa

La Rosa
Reserve with OpenTable
La Rosa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 453 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We are Bend locals and this is by far the BEST Mexican food in Bend!! We love the excellent fresh food, the amazing friendly staff and of course the fabulous cocktails!!

Helpful?
Thank Barrett541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
222 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Mexican Martinis and Quesadillas: yum!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

La Rosa is a local institution in Central Oregon, but this one in Northwest Crossing is my favorite. I like the atmosphere, and the patio in the summer is great. They make a mean Mexican Martini, which goes well with the quesadillas or anything from the happy hour menu. It's not perfect: my friend's bacon wrapped shrimp was dry, and the happy hour margaritas are bit too sweet (which is why I ignored them despite the $5.00 price), but the service is good, and it's a good place to have a gathering. We got there at 4pm, an empty restaurant, and it was packed by 5:30pm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaceyLeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very, very disappointing”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

First of all, the forty-five minute wait that we were told it would take to be seated stretched out to an hour and twenty minutes. OK, that can sometimes happen in a popular restaurant. We were seated by a very courteous staff and everything went fine until our food arrived.

We were expecting something really authentic so we ordered the Molcajete. It was, in a word, terrible. It looked and tasted like the kitchen took some leftover fajita mix from the back corner of the grill, added four shrimp and shoveled it into a partially heated lava pot. The fajita mix consisted of overcooked chicken and beef strips (my wife said her beef tasted sour) and overcooked peppers and onions (mainly onions). When the pot arrived the mixture was neither steaming, nor bubbling. In fact, it was not really hot at all and there was no sauce, just a sort of oily mixture at the bottom. As I said, a very disappointing waste of $22 and three hours.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service/food & fun environment”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Had great service and a fun waiter. Tvs for sports, fun music and environment - not romantic if you're looking for that at a Mexican restaurant for some reason. Food was good and good portions for the price. Chose this based on reviews on here as we were visiting from out of town. I'd recommend for couples looking for Mexican food.

Helpful?
Thank imaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Company Party”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We recently had our company holiday party at LaRosa on Brookswood. I worked with Carole on coordinating the event and she was very helpful and accommodating. We had plenty of yummy food, the space was perfect for the event and the service was exceptional. We would definitely have another event at LaRosa! Gretchen Northwest Quality Roofing

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grertchen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosa also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to La Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing