We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Restaurant in Oregon”
Review of La Rosa

La Rosa
Reserve with OpenTable
La Rosa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 453 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant in Oregon”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We found this restaurant because someone who lives in Bend recommended it to us. They told us of their amazing fresh guacamole which is made right at your table. Of course we ordered it and have ordered it every time we go to the La Rosa. The staff is friendly and the food is always fantastic. Their mole dishes are the best, but everything we have tried has always been delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank greatfultravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mouthgasm!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing time. We pride ourselves in Mexican food, and have tried many in the Bend/Redmond area, but have found this place to be the best. Their prices are fair and the food and drinks are amazing. I loved my seafood burrito, and my boyfriend loved his fajita. I couldn't ask for a better overall experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapitalMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very good food. The salsa is so tasty with just the right kick. Had the pork enchilada and tacos and my husband had the chimichanga. We were both impressed. Try the mango margarita, it was great. Only negative was it was very loud.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adaptabletourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great menu, food, and drinks!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went on a Friday night, 30 minute wait and slow service. Menu had so many good choices. Salsa was so good we bought 2 quarts to take home. Outdoor patio was very pleasant. Everyone enjoyed their food and margaritas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Everything was delicious and fresh... yummy mojitos too! Probably some of the best Mexican food I ever had.
Good service too!

Helpful?
Thank swedishfish02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosa also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to La Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing