We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the money”
Review of Dunes Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dunes Motel
Ranked #42 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I would like to add my satisfaction about the Dunes Motel in Bend Oregon. For the money this was one of the best deals of a 9 nights of different rentals during our recent Oregon trip. This motel although rated two stars was very clean and had wonderful decor for a lower priced 2 star rental. The king size best was new and very comfortable. The management was very accommodating and friendly. For a 2 star motel I give it 5 stars based on value for the money. I would gladly stay there again and highly recommend it to others who don't need a 5 star hotel and just want a comfortable place to spend the night in a good location.

Room Tip: Use priceline. I got this room for $51.00 and it was clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were looking for a last minute, cheap but NICE hotel labor day weekend. My wife and I were a little weary when we booked the room for $69, expecting the worst but needing a place to sleep. We were so surprised to find that the hotel was real nice. The room was very clean and smelled real good. The bed were nice and comfortable. It had a fridge and microwave which was nice. Our AC was acting up in the room and right away the front desk associate came and fixed it. All in all, we were overly satisfied with our stay, especially with what we got for what we paid. Will most likely stay again on our way too and from WA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very comfy but we were located on the back side ground floor and we did have a lot of road noise... room was nicely decorated and bed was comfortable. Price was excellent and they did offer free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an older place and right on 3rd street so if you get an end unit it can be noisy. But the room was very clean, the bed had bright sheets and comforter on it and it was super comfy. Made me want to just stay there with a good book and enjoy the soft sheets and good mattress. The air conditioner wasn't the greatest. Took quite a while to get the room cooled down. But for a king size room it was only $88 a night. The housekeeper does a great job and she was so sweet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

On our way to California we stopped at 2:30 am to see what they charged. The man at the front desk gave us a great rate of $69 for a 3 double bed room that was normally $107. It had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, mini lotions and mini shampoos. We had two teenage girlswith us and for a few hrs of sleep the room was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We drove into Bend without a reservation, that was our fault, them charging us $149 for a nights stay is theft. The free wi-fi is password protected and when I asked for the password the attendant didn't know it, however, he was kind enough to tell me I should be asleep soon anyway.

Stay somewhere, anywhere else if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This may be an older unassuming motel, but I have to tell you, if your looking for a nice reasonably priced motel, you can't go wrong. Perfect location near everything in Bend. The staff was great, but the surprise was the room, clean, well maintained, big screen TV, nice dressing area, and super comfortable mattresses and pillows. It is great to see an older local motel so well taken care of. If your coming to Bend, don't count this place out.

Room Tip: On check-in, the staff will let you see your room first, you can't go wrong with that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#15 of 45 in Bend
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#44 of 45 in Bend
39 reviews
4.2 mi away
Entrada Lodge
Entrada Lodge
#33 of 45 in Bend
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 45 in Bend
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Bend
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Motel

Address: 1515 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4235
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $44 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dunes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing