We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice”
Review of Dunes Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Motel
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very comfy but we were located on the back side ground floor and we did have a lot of road noise... room was nicely decorated and bed was comfortable. Price was excellent and they did offer free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an older place and right on 3rd street so if you get an end unit it can be noisy. But the room was very clean, the bed had bright sheets and comforter on it and it was super comfy. Made me want to just stay there with a good book and enjoy the soft sheets and good mattress. The air conditioner wasn't the greatest. Took quite a while to get the room cooled down. But for a king size room it was only $88 a night. The housekeeper does a great job and she was so sweet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

On our way to California we stopped at 2:30 am to see what they charged. The man at the front desk gave us a great rate of $69 for a 3 double bed room that was normally $107. It had a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, mini lotions and mini shampoos. We had two teenage girlswith us and for a few hrs of sleep the room was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We drove into Bend without a reservation, that was our fault, them charging us $149 for a nights stay is theft. The free wi-fi is password protected and when I asked for the password the attendant didn't know it, however, he was kind enough to tell me I should be asleep soon anyway.

Stay somewhere, anywhere else if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This may be an older unassuming motel, but I have to tell you, if your looking for a nice reasonably priced motel, you can't go wrong. Perfect location near everything in Bend. The staff was great, but the surprise was the room, clean, well maintained, big screen TV, nice dressing area, and super comfortable mattresses and pillows. It is great to see an older local motel so well taken care of. If your coming to Bend, don't count this place out.

Room Tip: On check-in, the staff will let you see your room first, you can't go wrong with that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I'll admit, when I first saw that Priceline chose this hotel for me, I was a little apprehensive because it was an older place. But once I got into town, my fears were quelled. Not only was this a great location (central, to me atleast, to just about everything in Bend), but the owner, his staff and the rooms were extremely welcoming.

Speaking of the rooms, they were spotless. The beds are a bit firm, but there is plenty of seating in each room. Microwaves, Mini Fridges and coffee makers too. Plenty of towels, a shower that has crazy water pressure (nothing like a trickle when you need a fire hose after hiking a bit), and a flat screen tv for those that aren't up to challenging the outdoors (but you're in Bend, so you already know the TV won't be used).

Highly recommend the place! Quiet too. Pet friendly. Great place to spend some time!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I got in kinda late aka 9 pm with no resorvation and they were very kind and acomidating. He showed me around a room and it was spotless. With some cheaper hotels u expect a low quality but this one was great. Big flat screen In our room. Just great. I would suggest this to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manspaz145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#26 of 44 in Bend
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 44 in Bend
748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#43 of 44 in Bend
39 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 44 in Bend
317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Motel

Address: 1515 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4235
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $60 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dunes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing