We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
McMenamins Old St. Francis School
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We pass thru the Bend area at least twice a year and absolutely LOVE this place, you cannot ask for a better hotel. The location is perfect if you want to park your car, because you've probably been in it traveling all day and stroll into downtown. You are within blocks of downtown with all the cool shops and great breweries and also a couple of great parks including Mirror Pond and the river trails. If you wanna chill at the hotel because that's more your style... you have many options from a couple bars and restaurants, a funky salt water pool and even a cool lil movie theater. Oh and cool little garden areas to marinate awhile. Seriously.... Stay here and then pat yourself on the back for make a great choice. Cheers!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank GemStateRoadtripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 383 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this very unusual hotel. The staff went out of their way to assist in our needs. The hotel, an old Catholic school,converted to a very up to date hotel,pub and brewery. Beers were great,food outstanding and ambience over the top. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is truly a wonderful place and unique to experience. The history is amazing as it truly was an old school at one time. Beautiful accommodations and the restaurant has amazing food. If you want to try to see a movie, you MUST get there very early!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twnsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a place that has it all this is it! The rooms are so unique and beautiful. The one we stayed in had side by side clawfoot bathtubs and sideby side showers on old neat tile floors. Beautiful tall ceilings with iron fixtures. Plus great food drinks and your right down town. I would not stay anywhere but here when I am in Bend!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mntnf0lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you are looking for some fun, in an eclectic hotel, this is the place. Extremely unique and comfortable at the same time. Sign up for the passport program for even more entertainment. The service was excellent... Enjoy!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Have stayed in a couple of McMenamins before and the Old st. francis school did not disappoint. Fun and ecclectic. it is so cool to be in a space with so much of a past that is refurbished for so much future. Saw some good live music, caught a movie, drank good beer and enjoyed good pub food. So much fun. Great base for any Bend excursion. Friendly staff, great coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawnbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a great stay at this unique hotel while visiting Mt Bachelor for some spring skiing…which was fantastic by the way! We were able to walk to many cool restaurants and shops downtown, and take off on a fantastic bike ride right from the door! The rooms are large and comfortable. I love all the different outdoor spaces to enjoy a drink, the fire and great conversations with friends!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.6 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 45 in Bend
506 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 45 in Bend
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 45 in Bend
1,261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 45 in Bend
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McMenamins Old St. Francis School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McMenamins Old St. Francis School

Address: 700 NW Bond St, Bend, OR 97703-2702
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#9 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $150 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — McMenamins Old St. Francis School 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your McMenamins Old St. Francis School reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcmenamins Old St. Francis School Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing