We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B & B”
Review of Hillside Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillside Inn B&B
Ranked #3 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
PORT SETON, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding B & B”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We loved Bend. The Hillside Inn is a great B & B and Annie is a terrific host. She is very friendly and does everything she possibly can to make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We were in the balcony suite, which was super and had everything you could possibly need. A lovely breakfast was served either inside or outside and there were plenty excellent restaurants nearby for dinner.

If you're going to Bend, look no further, you won't find a better place to stay than the Hillside Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PORTSETONMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
So nice of you to share your experience at Hillside Inn. Hello from me to Scotland. I'd love to see you there! Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
75
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Annie does a terrific job making you feel right at home; the Nespress machine and biscotti available 24/7, the super luxurious linens, the varied breakfasts (boursin and asparagus omelette, fresh fruit, breads etc...) and her knowledge of the area. She decorated both rooms very tastefully and you have access to a nice living room area with books, movies etc. We felt so relaxed and happy to have picked Annie's B&B. I would recommend it to anyone who is going to Bend...we will be back!!

Room Tip: Both rooms are great but if you want a bathtub, the king sized bed (upstairs) is best. The studio su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenyalionNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
It was a pleasure to host your first visit to Bend. Please come back and try the summer season. I love NYC!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at Annie's Hillside Inn for three nights. We're frequent travelers who appreciated the many fine touches of the accommodations; excellent breakfasts cooked with fresh, local ingredients; and the warm, gracious "just right" attention we received. Our stay couldn't have been better. Thank you, Annie!
Beth and Bob
Washington, DC

Room Tip: Hillside has only two rooms. We enjoyed the downstairs with a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethandBobtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks. It was MY pleasure to prepare a special breakfast for you each morning. It's what makes my innkeeping fun and rewarding. Return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The Hillside Inn is a treasured find, tucked away on Bend's west side. We stayed in the studio suite, which was charming and exceeded my expectations. The decor is peaceful and calming, thoughtful down to the last detail. An extra wonderful touch were the radiant heated floors and warming towel bar. Annie is a gracious hostess, and our breakfast of fresh fruit and omelettes with sautéed vegetables and fresh cheese bread was the perfect blend of sweet and savory.

The suite was well appointed with lovely lotions and soaps, and a coffee/espresso maker as well as a juice bar in the small refrigerator. There is even a small gas range in the kitchenette. I wish we had time to take advantage of the hot tub and Turkish robes.

We toured the balcony suite as well, and although the bathroom is bigger and there is a king sized bed and the view from the balcony is scenic, I felt our suite had much more character. The small kitchen and seating areas in the studio suite are an extra special bonus. The rate of $150/night (during ski season!) was very reasonable.

I loved our visit and highly recommend this bed and breakfast. *My husband would like me to add he was grateful that there were no cats or potpourri.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristinRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you from one RN to another. Kind of you to share your comments with other guests. We know how valuable that to all travelers. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My fiancé brought me to Bend for the weekend as a birthday gift. We had a wonderful stay in the lower unit at the Hillside Inn. The room is spacious and very comfortable. I was impressed to see a heated towel rack and other unique room fixtures. We really liked having a Nespresso to make our own coffee and also having the option to cook food our own kitchen. Along with coffee, our stay was more relaxing with a soak in the clean hot tub. The Inn is a short drive to downtown and Old Mill district. There are other restaurants and stores a couple blocks away. Our host, Annie is very knowledgable about the area attractions, activities and restaurants. One of our favorite things about this Inn is allowing pets. We brought our dog and felt very comfortable with him in the room as we were in the hot tub or upstairs eating breakfast. There are great areas to walk dogs close by the Inn. Annie cooked us a very good home breakfast with a variety of foods. I think we would have a hard time trying to find a restaurant that cooked the foods she did with organic ingredients and different options. The only minor downside about the Hillside Inn is the walk to downtown is a little long in the winter. With that said we would stay here again at anytime of the year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Man_Travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Helpful comments, thank you for taking the time to add them to my listing. Look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

On a 3-day weekend in Bend, we had a pleasant stay at Annie's Hillside In B & B. We stayed in the balcony suite that was very tastefully appointed and very comfortable for a couple's get away. Just a short distance from downtown and close to shops and restaurants, it was located in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was to order and very good not to mention the good conversation with the owner. Annie was helpful with sightseeing recommendations based on your interests and time planned for your stay. We recommend this property and would return on our next visit to Central Oregon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryasahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Hillside Inn. I hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

At the end of a two week driving trip my wife and I were on our way home and had long-standing reservations at this highly rated Hillside Inn B & B.
Well......NO WONDER it has been rated continually excellent, and we now concur!
Annie, the owner, was great...as were accommodations and our first look at Bend, Oregon that she shared so much about. Her easy and confident charm and amazing attention to every detail at her Inn were wonderful. Really, EVERYWHERE we looked were touches she has added for those fortunate enough to stay at the Inn and experience her hospitality. She is into the details, yet provides a comfortable setting with a beautiful yard, rooms, and scrumptious breakfast!
Do yourself a favor, book now for a future stay.....our trip was ended with the "best saved until last" because of Annie and her Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsidebend, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
You are extra special! Thanks for your review and come back SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,130 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.4 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Inn B&B

Property: Hillside Inn B&B
Address: 1744 NW 12th St, Bend, OR 97703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pampered modern lodging in a cozy B&B, walk to downtown, restaurants and shops. Located in an urban neighborhood, 3 blocks from restaurants, bakery, gourmet grocery, cafe and shopping. Exit to the outside from each Suite. Private bath and luxury amenities. Walkable to downtown and the Old Mill. Close to hiking, bike rental, shopping and dining. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing