We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillside Inn B&B
Nearby Hotels
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$79
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
147
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitebalcony roomthought of everythinghot tubbed and breakfastneighborhood restaurantsa wonderful staypleasure of stayinglocal attractionsnice balconyspent nightswithin walking distancewest sidefour nightsking bedfull kitchendrake park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The host, Annie has this gig down. You have a wonderful setting with trees and garden with a water sound . It's little homey nick-nacs that add to your comfort. You will notice all this as you tour this quaint home. She has two rooms one suite down and a nice balcony room on second floor with King size beds.. The pillows and sheets are so comfortable that I plan on ordering same from the Company Store. Mattress great fro our older backs. When we walked into our room from the outside balcony she had soothing music on ..good set up with her Cable provider for this and good channel selection. The breakfast was wonderful, she asks what you would like the night before and fixes it a lot better than I ever could.
You can walk down the hill to nice restaurants or easy drive into Bend...old town or over to the New Mill area.

Room Tip: The bottom room provides a kitchen for longer stays..Annie is a nurse as well and can help with outpatient care. the hot tub is between the floors.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicePerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbassoc, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review Hillside Inn! Very kind of you to share your comments and I think always helpful to make comments about the room choice. Come back SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

My sis got her "aha" moment when we walked into the studio room. She expected a standard room, not the cozy well equipped apartment we got. We loved the gardens and pond, enjoying the beautiful weather. Annie was very helpful in planning our days and we enjoyed her breakfasts. Sorry Annie....we ate all the Reece cups!!! We def come back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraalgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbassoc, Owner at Hillside Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

It was great to have you two sisters as guests. The reeses peanut butter cups in the suites have proved to be a hit with the guests. Can't just eat one! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Hillside Inn B & B in Bend Oregon for 3 nights (July 29-31, 2012) and can honestly say that this was the most welcoming, homely, lovely, relaxing place we have ever laid down our heads outside of our own home. Where to start?

We stayed in the Studio unit. The Studio had all the amenities of an apartment – kitchen, table, chairs, lovely comfortable bed and furniture, books, a bathroom with heated towel racks, an awesome shower, all impeccably clean and with so many lovely touches. Warm decorating, fresh fruit in the kitchen, wonderful toiletries in the bathroom, big comfy bathrobes. Outside the Studio was a patio with (my favorite) a coffee maker – steps away from a landscaped fish pond and an array of birdfeeders bringing nature right to you as you sip your delicious morning, noon and night cups of coffee. Around the corner from the patio is a hot tub that looks quite inviting.
We did see the Balcony Suite upstairs and it is lovely but has no kitchen itself. It is right next to the kitchen in the house which is available for your use. A wonderful balcony wraps alongside outside of the unit.
Annie Goldner, the owner, was as gracious and helpful a hostess as we could ever have wanted. She is a wealth of information about the surrounding area and things to do, and has loads of books, brochures and menus from surrounding restaurants. She makes breakfasts to order that will have you oohing and aahing all day long.
The Hillside B & B is in a residential neighborhood which is a lovely place to decompress if you have had a busy day. It is walking distance to perhaps the coolest grocery store in Oregon (Newport Avenue Market) – we stopped there a number of times in the span of 3 days to pick up a picnic lunch, fruit, and snacks. One night we picked up dinner and a bottle of wine to enjoy on the patio outside our room.


Hope we’re back to Bend before long but will time our return only if we can get back into Hillside Inn B&B! Thanks Annie for everything! Barb and Alan London

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubfan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I picked Hillside Inn B&B for our 10th Wedding Anniversary trip. We couldn't have been happier with another choice. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed 6 amazing breakfasts. I recommend Hillside to everyone! Annie is a wonderful hostess!! We miss being there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were looking for a romantic and special place to spend our anniversary and THIS was it! It was intimate and the owner served amazing coffee and breakfast and the room was fabulous. We also loved the hot tub. It was great and she thought of everything! It is landscaped and decorated well and sheets that were so soft.. and I am a guy! lol You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We will come back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade-happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews