We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda old school”
Review of Schlotzsky's

Schlotzsky's
Ranked #321 of 458 Restaurants in Bend
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
912 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 729 helpful votes
“Kinda old school”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a dieing off chain ... They are good value, fill you up for a reasonable price, but they are feeling more and more dated.

The sandwiches we ok, a bit too greasy. The service was ... well, they had the best intentions and paid attention, but the order was messed up (they fixed it right away), they had hot tea but the hot water kettle was half broken, so there was some confusion if they can actually give us hot tea or not ...

It's all kinda cute and cozy and you end up getting reasonable food for a reasonable price, but you can tell that this is not the best run business and they are getting behind their competitors.

So you should probably go check them out before they go extinct.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Rare find...delicious”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Schlotzkys are a dwindling chain which I don't understand because the sandwhiches are awesome. I was so happy to find this one in Bend since I haven't found one in Northern California or Southern Oregon. I ate here everyday of the week just to get my fix!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I bought an expensive sandwich here a couple of years ago, it was dry and plain. Maybe they've improved since then, but I'm not willing to risk it. In my opinion you'd do better to go to the Safeway across the street and get a sandwich from their deli.

Please note that although the review says I visited in July 2013, THAT was when I was last in Bend. (because I had to select something.) The one time I went to Schlotzsky's was summer of 2011.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ILuvItaly042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coos bay oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick and excellent.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

In hospital lobby - convenient. Excellent coffee choices. Good pastry, salads and sandwiches. All available for families and staff at the hospital. A welcome treat and relief in trying times.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pattiCoosBayOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So glad to be near a Schlotzky's again!”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Schlotzky's are not everywhere, so it is a treat to be near one again. Their unique bread and fresh ingredients make for a tasty sandwich. Do not miss this yummy alternative to the same ole sandwich.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schlotzsky's also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Schlotzsky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing