We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The little gem hidden in Bend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palmer's Cafe

Palmer's Cafe
Ranked #34 of 446 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The little gem hidden in Bend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I go here every chance we get. It is the sort of place that you would see and keep walking, or miss entirely. But that is why we love it, it still has that "hometown" feel and the food is great. I love their potato salad, and just about everything else I have had on their menu. The waitress are always friendly and prompt. Just kick back, enjoy the atmosphere and feel like you have stepped back in time a bit. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
324 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I couldn't believe how great this little café was. The food was some of the best breakfast we've ever had and the friendly helpful staff added to the great experience. We eat here twice on this trip. The first day we were seated right away - on the second day we had to wait for about 5 minutes - if you have to wait, they have a table outside with coffee - what a fantastic idea. Palmer's is a MUST if you are in Bend, OR.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband found this place on tripadvisor, so we had to check it out: had a fantastic breakfast! Good hot coffee, fresh fruit, excellent omelettes/scrambles, pancakes, bacon/sausage; it was all delicious! Great fast service and friendly staff. This will be our go-to for breakfast from now on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Family run place, brilliant people, atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

There are some things that are America and some of the same things that should never change. This is one of them and it doesn't look like it's changed much in years.
A big party of us turned up for breakfast, we were met with a smile and then sat down. Coffee turned up immediately and then the chaos of fourteen folk from the UK ordering started. No problem, they sailed through it all, changes and all, with really good humour.
The food was perfect - good quality and good portions. The atmosphere was great. All the staff were nice as could be.
A great way to start the day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KERRYG0LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast or lunch on the fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We are in Bend for three nights to Ski Mt Bachelor spring skiing and found this gem for our day off breakfast/lunch. Good old fashioned home cooking. Buttermilk pancakes delicious, hearty portions of everything. Great club sandwich. Would recommend a stopover to Palmers. The owner waited on us and was very cordial. We will be back. Everyone was friendly and cared that we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pugetsoundscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer's Cafe also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Palmer's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing