We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was pretty good service was terrible”
Review of Victorian Cafe

Victorian Cafe
Ranked #35 of 453 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Voted Best Breakfast in Bend 15 Times! It's Breakfast...With attitude!
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was pretty good service was terrible”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We got there early on a Saturday morning and it wasn't very busy yet. We sat and waited TWENTY FIVE minutes to be served coffee. Our waiter had zero personality and seemed annoyed that he had to serve us. Food was very good though. Omelets were great and they used fresh ingredients. Fresh fruit bowls were delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    46
    24
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blanchard
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast I have EVER had!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have never had such an awesome breakfast! Their eggs Benedict are "to die for", and so is their homemade apple sauce!
My daughter recommended as their favorite breakfast spot in Bend, so I had to try it when I visited, as well...Atmosphere very quaint and homey. This place is SO popular that a short wait is inevitable, but oh so worth it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious but cramped”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Love this place... You must try the Eggs Benedict. I never knew they could be so good & fresh tasting. I've honestly never cared for EB before this place. Warm atmosphere, great staff... Just wish it was bigger! We would eat here a lot more often if it wasn't so cramped as a family of 5!! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Oregon
Level Contributor
242 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Crowded but worth it”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The wait was 20min but we enjoyed our mimosa's. This was one of the best breakfasts in Bend, very good food and service. Even if you don't like Eggs Benedict there is lots to choose from.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve-h132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Totally Bend”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Went around 9 am on a Saturday, very busy but were seated in about 10 minutes. Service was somewhat slow, prices somewhat high. Not a lot of combo meals - everything is available as a side for a price. The caramel apple french toast was very good, as was the chai. Very limited parking, very "hipster" vibe, very Bend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank srblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victorian Cafe also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Victorian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing