We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Original Pancake House

Original Pancake House
Ranked #83 of 444 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Took my daughter and grandsons on a roadtrip ending up in Bend. Foundations the Original Pancake House on GPS and decided to give it a try. Extremely clean and bright. Good menu choices. I had basic bacon, eggs and pancakes. My daughter had the ham and egg scramble. The boys had pancakes, eggs and bacon off the children menu. Prices were very good especially for the value. Really good food and huge portions. It was so good we decided to visit again the next day. Same great food and service was fantastic both times. Kaylee was our server the first visit and Tammy the second visit. Both were very friendly and helpfu
l. I would highly recommend this restaurant. PS You must try the fresh squeezed orange juice!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank soored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
398 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good. . .not sure what the fuss is about?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Went to the Pancake House in Bend with my son for breakfast. Service was not good. . .we waited quite a while before our waitress figured out we hadn't ordered. Atmosphere like a big mess hall. . nothing special. Food was fine. Pancakes were good (award winning?). Good place to just catch a nice breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My family loves the Original House of Pancakes! We have been enjoying the one in Eugene for many years, and this Bend location is every bit as wonderful and consistent. They have the best coffee, and the best pancakes! But many other choices as well and I have never had a meal here that wasn't delicious. Omelets, eggs & breakfast meats, eggs benedict, crepes, waffles, you name it. Everything fresh and tasty, and the service is excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ranchgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great breakfast, love the pancakes. Warning, if you like your sausage cooked medium, you must tell them. They cook pork to well done. Fantastic pancakes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevec132006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
229 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Love their breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is one of the few places in town where you can eat breakfast up until 2pm! You can sleep in on the weekend and still make it in time to eat breakfast at the Pancake House! Although its a pancake house, they do serve omelets and eggs. I've always enjoyed my breakfasts here. I just love their crepes and Joe's scramble. Bright and cheery inside. Long lines on the weekend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Pancake House also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing