We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun find”

Original Pancake House
Ranked #80 of 453 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fun find”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

So many choices for pancakes. We ate here both days in town. I had the coconut pancakes which were really good as the seasonal fruit dish wa wonderful. Fresh peaches, strawberries and raspberries. Coffee is very good as well. A fun place to eat with family

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runnergirl623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    35
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Pancake House Ever”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The pancakes, eggs, service and even coffee were excellent. We ate here several times and the food and service were consistently great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDreaming07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Over priced and Under Serviced!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Visiting Bend, and was told by the local's this is the place for breakfast. I was NOT impressed. Overpriced for the amount of food and the service was awful. I had to flag down the bus-girl 3x to get our server to take care of us. Not sure what the local's see in this place!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NW2SWGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast House”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The seasonal fresh fruit in the summer - ahhh, delicious! On a waffle, in a crepe, or as a side to accompany the Dutch Baby. My absolute favorite breakfast place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debra-Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Classic breakfast place”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have eaten at several Original Pancake Houses. They never disappoint. Nothing fancy- old fashioned comfort breakfast.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colovoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Pancake House also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing