We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never ever go”

Original Pancake House
Ranked #77 of 451 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“never ever go”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

There was a fly cooked into my pancake. the bacon was stale. the toast was burned

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    35
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Bend. Family friendly.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We love the Original Pancake House (OPH). The OPH offers a wide selection of waffles, egg dishes, crepes and of course, p'cakes. The omletes are huge and the pancake servings generous. We appreciate that the Bend OPH offers fresh fruit topping on their waffles (not all OPH's do so ). In peach season, the peach waffled with tropical syrup is a must have! This OPH is open everyday, so no need to fear suffering from pancake deficiency while in Bend.

Helpful?
Thank Sauropod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our place to go for breakfast, always great food and excellent services. The german pancake is the best, big enough to feed 3 people so good time to share.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank D c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great breakfast or lunch place”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is our favorite breakfast place when we're in Bend. The baked veggie omelet is great and healthy if you don't mind some cheese oozing onto your plate. The fresh strawberry waffle or strawberry crepe is awesome. Their thick but bacon proves again that pork fat rules. If you're there on the weekend, you might have to wait in line, but it's worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Good food, big portions, good service no complaints

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank livin4luvinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Pancake House also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing