We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Burrito”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Longboard Louie's

Longboard Louie's
Ranked #133 of 446 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Burrito”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

A friend recommended this to us so we made sure to stop by on our recent visit to Bend - we were not disappointed! Very convenient location if you're headed up the mountain, and they open at 8 on the weekends so you can get a fairly early start. They have a great selection of Breakfast Burritos - I went for the Chorizo, my husband got the Chile Relleno. Both were very flavorful and substantial! We could've easily split one. Even came with free coffee. Nice salsa bar. Relaxed casual dining. We will definitely be back to try some of their other fare.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
398 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Loved it! Will definitely be back. . very soon.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

LOVED this place and their menu. So many great options to be either naughty or good. Everything so fresh and delicious. Great options so you can basically create whatever dish is suiting you that day. Loved the little outdoor seating area. Super casual.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food for a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ate there this past weekend with some friends after a hot day of golf. We just happened upon this place on our way to our rental house and we noticed shaded outdoor seating. I had an enchilada plate that was to die for and my friends all got their chicken tacos which they said were outstanding. A nice Mexican food alternative to the standard pounds of melted cheese covering up your meal. They also have Tecate in a bottle and it was so stinking cold and refreshing. I will definitely come back to this place. Well done.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beavs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Going down hill fast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Well this is our last visit there. They use to have great service but have messed our orders up the last THREE visits. Come on, messing up 2 out of the 3 orders each time? Really? How does one mess up nachos with just cheddar. Their translation, chips with beans cheese guac and sour cream. Huh? Not going back. Can't handle the basic of orders.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best After-Exercise Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Delicious and healthy, we got 3 very different burritos and they were all amazing. I had a fresh (local) Halibut burrito and could only eat half,even after hiking several miles right before. at about $7 a piece, the burritos are a great deal. Cool spot, dog friendly, colorful and you wont feel gross after eating it. Great fix for any Mexican craving.
Good amount of beer to choose from (or soda, of free water and lime/lemon wedges). Lots of different salsas to accompany your delicious food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brighid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longboard Louie's also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Longboard Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing