We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Mondo

Pizza Mondo
Ranked #26 of 446 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place had a great atmosphere & the best pizza & salad I think I have ever eaten. Several pizzas to choose from already made up to buy by the slice. The service was quick & friendly . We each had a slice of pizza, salad & a drink for 11 bucks & it was delicious .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    44
    19
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty, creative pizza in a non-fussy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Mount Olympus and The Wild Turkey are two of my favorites, but there are plenty of additional creations to choose from. We're new to town, but thus far - Mondo is definitely our favorite. It's a small place and gets quite busy, so plan your timing well or opt for their delivery.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcsiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food is excellent! Service...........not so excellent.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I love the food here; everything is good. Their pizza is one of my faves in town, I love the Mondo salad, and their brownies are fantastic (not a huge fan of the garlic knots, but if you are a bread-y, I'm sure you'll like them). Having said that, the service is extremely disappointing both at the restaurant and via delivery. My family and I went to the restaurant for lunch a couple of weeks ago for lunch and there was one person working the front..........during the lunch rush. When it was our turn to order, we didn't even get a smile; never got a please or a thank you (not that I can blame her). This week we tried delivery, and it was worse. Part of our order was forgotten and the driver's response was that it wasn't his fault because he wasn't the one who took the order. Sorry, but that isn't acceptable. Pizza Mondo is off our list until the service has a chance to improve!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davischata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Service was fast and friendly. It's a small place, not suitable for a large group unless you want to take over the place. :) the pizza was delicious. My husband still talks about it. Great sauce and the right amount. Fresh toppings and just enough. Walking distance to the hotel. A great place

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClareGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza , Ok it's pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's ok, it's not gourmet... it's fast and friendly.. but doesn't tickle those taste buds, for a quick it's ok but not a life style changer.....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Mondo also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Pizza Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing