We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice for intro to indian cuisine”

Taj Palace Indian Cuisine
Ranked #235 of 455 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great choice for intro to indian cuisine”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

lunch buffet is full of choices for sampling dishes to see what, if any, indian dishes tickle your fancy

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    13
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent Buffet”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

They have a very good variety and the quality was good. Not a place to go for lunch if you are not very hungry and want to eat light. We enjoyed it and our adult son was able to eat enough for three people.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oregon-HawgPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I do love the lunch buffet”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

......just wish I had a bigger appetite. This is a great little spot to go when you are super hungry and want good, quality food. Love it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Who knew you could find a very good Indian buffet in Bend”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am not from Bend. I was visiting friends so maybe I am just ignorant about how diverse Bend really is. Having said that, I was delighted by the variety, quality and quantity of the food out out for the lunch buffet. I ate too much and enjoyed every bite.

As an aside, I went shopping along Wall Street after lunch. I was a few doors down from Taj and i needed a restroom. So I went back in as a former (but very recent) patron to use the washroom. The lady that runs the place was not the friendliest even though we were part of a big group and helped her bottom line that day. She probably just forgot who I was.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wonderful!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is really quality Indian food. They have a good buffet, ordering from the menu is also wonderful. I am picky about Indian food and this is one of the best ever!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank snlcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Palace Indian Cuisine also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Taj Palace Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing