We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great classic Restaurant on Bend's Mirror Pond.”

Pine Tavern Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #32 of 507 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oregon Avenue
Reviewed March 26, 2019

I like to call it The Pine Tree Tavern because in the main seating area there's a Big Ponderosa Pine in the middle of the dining room. This is a great place to take the family or a date. The food has always been great and the scenery is not too bad either.
I highly recommend restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelgQ6146VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 940 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

We went here to enjoy their great happy hour which features great food and great drinks at great prices! They also have great German food in the evenings especially veal. Happy hour is 3-6 and go early as they fill up quickly. They have redesigned recently to expand the bar area but demand is great so even with that change you should try to get there close to 3 to assure a place as it was already crowded when we arrived about 20 minutes after three and it only got busier even though it was a weekday!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sexybaby7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

The experience that everyone should have if there in Bend. Romantic and nostalgic with an fairly good meal. But most of the time I go there its for the atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NLDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

My Father-in-law picked Pine Tavern for Sunday lunch and it turned out to be a great choice. He and my husband ordered fish and chips and I got a grilled chicken sandwich with bacon and cheese. All were very good. The fries were great and between the cloth napkins and being able to carry on a conversation without shouting we were happy. They also had lots of choices on the happy hour menu which we may have to try. Great choice for a weekend lunch.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne47675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We were told the pine tavern was one of the originals so had to pop in for a bite to eat and a drinks. The staff were friendly, and the garlic fried and French onion soup were very tasty.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Rachaelpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Tavern Restaurant also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Pine Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing