We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Tavern Restaurant

Pine Tavern Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pine Tavern Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 444 Restaurants in Bend
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oregon Avenue
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It was ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was nice. The server was good, but we waited quite a while for our food.

The food was average at best. My prime rib was tough, my wife's pasta was bland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    242
    101
    48
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
167 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved the staff, food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great time in the tavern. The staff was wonderful--a very important point with us. And the food, yummy. I had an old fashioned hamburger and my hubby had fish and chips. Intend on returning again and again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJGoodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
191 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best meal we have had here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have been eating here since 1986 when we are in Bend. We decided to eat here on our anniversary. We ate on the patio. Our server was Jason who was wonderful. I had steelhead and my husband had prime rib. I had the beet salad which was the best one I had ever had. The service and meal made our anniversary special. Jason did not know it was our anniversary until we paid the bill. He felt bad that he hadn't offered us anything but we were so full we couldn't consume anything else. When we had eaten here before sometimes the meal was ok and sometimes very good. We will definitely will here the next time we are in Bend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very comfortable and well run restaurant. The entrees are priced a little high but the food was good and the view was very nice. If you can get a reservation on the patio that is definitely the way to go, its beautiful out there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mace648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant. Pricey drinks for good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

While in Town on a quick overnight we met up with some friends for a total of 6 people at our table. The service was so-so. We had to ask to order drinks and when there was an issue with our soup order he didn't let us know until the tray was at the table delivering our main courses. At that point everyone was just confused.

Food was good overall. Some issues with too salty chicken soup or tiny crab cakes but the real shocker was that with one drink each our bar bill closely matched our food bill. We all felt the bar was way overpriced for house wine and a drink special.

It is a great location on the river and nice atmosphere from the time you walk in. Because of this I would consider returning for lunch and trying out a different menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMDHarrisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Tavern Restaurant also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Pine Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing