We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 visits in 3 days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bend Brewing Co

Bend Brewing Co
Ranked #24 of 444 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“2 visits in 3 days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family spent a few days in Bend during the Pro Cycling event series.We had dinner at the Bend Brewing Co consecutive nights. The food was erxcellent, we had Burgers and they were very good. the Kids had Mac and Cheese which was also very good. The next night we came back after the races and we had the Elk Burger,kids liked the Mac and Cheese so much they had it again. The service was fast and friendly, even though the place was packed. The home brewed Root Beer was great, the Craft Beer was also very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alevey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    112
    46
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Arrived right at 11:30 am when they opened for lunch. Had the 10 beer sampler for $18. Hubby had the fish and chips and I had the pork enchiladas. Food and beer were good. Since we were among the first here it was pleasant and quiet. Music was muted. Waitress was helpful and courteous. We ate inside and enjoyed the AC and the soothing pub atmosphere. Parking is on the street in front but space is limited. We would suggest this pub for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ConnieBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

[cc: from G+ review] The pub is nicely located not far from the riverfront park and all other downtown destinations. The interior is attractive, nothing stand-out about it. The staff was very helpful and friendly throughout, though service, when I arrived at 6pm during the Tuesday happy, was understandably on the slow side. Avoid the Reuben, I had one of those disasters where the meat is all gristly/fatty/chewy and where, with the first bite, the insides come out of the sandwich and onto your plate. Blech. The side-salad was good with interesting greens, not just bland, ordinary lettuce. The beer was first-rate, I recommend the Elk Lake IPA. I left with a bottle of the Hop-Head Imperial IPA which I have little doubt will be excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited several brew pubs and this was definitely our favorite. We were hoping for a view of the river and were disappointed on that, but everything else (food, beer, and service) were great. It's just off the river, close to Drake Park and among the boutique shops of Bend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthwestTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice patio & good beer.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

After a 6 hour drive we wanted beer and food. The sampler was tasty, but by far the most expensive we tried. There are plenty of beers, and at 5 oz samplers it is a lot of beer, but I'd rather pay closer to $10 to just taste the offerings. The patio is a great place to sit near the river. Dinner was good but just pub-grub.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank leos d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bend Brewing Co also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Bend Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing