We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brewery but!”
Review of Deschutes Brewery

Deschutes Brewery
Ranked #16 of 507 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: On February 1st 2012, nearly 25 years after our Bond Street Public House opened as the original home of Deschutes Brewery, we tapped the keg on a new era. Our newly expanded Pub offers more space, more seats, more service and one long-awaited less: wait times. As always, our talented team of chefs use only the finest ingredients, with an emphasis on fresh and handcrafted products. Everything possible, including sausage, breads and mustard is made on premise. Even your burger will come from local beef partially raised on feed recycled from our brewing process. And Bond Street remains your ringside seat on limited batch and experimental brews as well as year-round classic brews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, who is a beer lover, loves this venue. I don’t drink beer and found the lack of enjoyable alternatives very limited.
However, the staff are lovely and the pub is great.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank oxspringjanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019

Always our first stop when visiting the area - great service, excellent pub food, and Black Butte Porter....what's to add? It's perfect!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Nice beers on tap and delicious food. The menu is local and fresh. Visited on a beer tour. Great service!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place awesome food and our server was adorable, even explained some of the strange food items I had never seen before (because they have different names in Aussie). Only let down was the Batman who served us while we waited for our table who had the personality of a wet beer coaster

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 659robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Great place. Try the calamari. It has some yellow with that are great! Sweet first taste then slowly builds the burn. Nice TVs sports events. Great beer selection, of course.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MSells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deschutes Brewery also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Deschutes Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing