We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bend's Biggest Brewery has a restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deschutes Brewery

Deschutes Brewery
Ranked #7 of 444 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: On February 1st 2012, nearly 25 years after our Bond Street Public House opened as the original home of Deschutes Brewery, we tapped the keg on a new era. Our newly expanded Pub offers more space, more seats, more service and one long-awaited less: wait times. As always, our talented team of chefs use only the finest ingredients, with an emphasis on fresh and handcrafted products. Everything possible, including sausage, breads and mustard is made on premise. Even your burger will come from local beef partially raised on feed recycled from our brewing process. And Bond Street remains your ringside seat on limited batch and experimental brews as well as year-round classic brews.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bend's Biggest Brewery has a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Mingle with the locals and tourists at this fun Brew pub. The beer selection is great as all of the Deschutes Brewery beers are delicious. My favorite is Black Butte Porter!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tilliebilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    477
    123
    29
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great pub atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stopped by Deschutes River Brewing for lunch while on a Golfing weekend to Bend. As always the food and drinks here where good.The wait staff friendly and efficient. Couldn't ask for more for in a place for a quick lunch with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank griffids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's not JUST the beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent fast service during a busy lunch hour. Perfect hot wings, tasty salad with candied malts, try the IPA Vinaigrette. It was so good I bought a bottle to take home. And then of course there's the beers and ales. Yumm!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank auntiebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I find most food at Brew Pubs acceptable, but not great - besides, its a Brew Pub, the food is not exactly why you're there. But at the Deschutes Brewery, the food was excellent. It wasn't fancy or expensive, just really, really good. I had the BBQ chicken pizza and would highly recommend it. The beer isn't half bad either ;)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjohnston12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Fantastic brews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great beer, decent food. Visited on a Thursday night and the wait for a table was 30-45 minutes, but bar seating was available. Appeared to be a good mix of people, mostly locals. The beer was fantastic (tried two different ones) but my fish and chips was just average.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deschutes Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Deschutes Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing