We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not JUST the beer”
Review of Deschutes Brewery

Deschutes Brewery
Ranked #6 of 456 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: On February 1st 2012, nearly 25 years after our Bond Street Public House opened as the original home of Deschutes Brewery, we tapped the keg on a new era. Our newly expanded Pub offers more space, more seats, more service and one long-awaited less: wait times. As always, our talented team of chefs use only the finest ingredients, with an emphasis on fresh and handcrafted products. Everything possible, including sausage, breads and mustard is made on premise. Even your burger will come from local beef partially raised on feed recycled from our brewing process. And Bond Street remains your ringside seat on limited batch and experimental brews as well as year-round classic brews.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's not JUST the beer”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent fast service during a busy lunch hour. Perfect hot wings, tasty salad with candied malts, try the IPA Vinaigrette. It was so good I bought a bottle to take home. And then of course there's the beers and ales. Yumm!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auntiebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    491
    130
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I find most food at Brew Pubs acceptable, but not great - besides, its a Brew Pub, the food is not exactly why you're there. But at the Deschutes Brewery, the food was excellent. It wasn't fancy or expensive, just really, really good. I had the BBQ chicken pizza and would highly recommend it. The beer isn't half bad either ;)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjohnston12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Fantastic brews”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great beer, decent food. Visited on a Thursday night and the wait for a table was 30-45 minutes, but bar seating was available. Appeared to be a good mix of people, mostly locals. The beer was fantastic (tried two different ones) but my fish and chips was just average.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fun, good food, good service”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been here many times - the food is always good. The service is usually pretty good. We really like the pretzel appetizer with cheese and grainy mustard. The burgers are great, too. The peanut butter pie is amazing!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I loved the atmosphere in this place, the beer sampler was fantastic. Tried the hummus, be prepared to be overwhelmed by the garlic, but overall the food was good.

Helpful?
Thank Charise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deschutes Brewery also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Deschutes Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing