We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than the pictures”
other travelers have booked this property
Riverview from back deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverview from back deck
dining room view to river Riverfront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Riverview from back deck
dining room view to river
Riverfront
back of house
House front in December
Livingroom
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
TV \ entertainment room
Loft /sleeper couch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bend, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lick62
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than the pictures”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is the best vacation rental we have had. The setting along the river is really special. The house decor is impressive and the house is fully appointed and very clean. I don't have a single complaint. I wish we lived closer, we would book it on a regular basis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
Hi Greg, thanks for the kind words in your review. It put a great big smile on my wife's face. Really makes all the hard work we put into the place worth it.
Lars
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBean6
Brandon, MS
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable, clean home in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Unfortunately we only booked 2 nights in this house. We were sad to leave it so soon. The house was clean and comfortable with a great view of the river. We enjoyed watching the deer wander through the yard in the mornings and evenings and the location was perfect for exploring central Oregon. The upstairs was packed with games that entertained the kids. The weather was perfect - lows in the 40s and highs in the 80s. I would suggest bringing a canoe and launching into the river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sulfur smell of the water.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mill Valley
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$235
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing