We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, great environment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noi

Noi
Reserve with OpenTable
Noi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 446 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Entrance on Bond St.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
398 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great environment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a great dinner at Noi's last week with friends. Had been hearing about how great Noi was and sampled some of their food at a local booth they had, so was excited to go. We couldn't have been happier! The food was absolutely amazing Everyone at the table loved what they had. The staff was friendly, atmosphere great. . .can't wait to get back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    55
    21
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We gave Noi a try for the first time the other night, and was a bit disappointed. The food was good, but not anything to rave about. My wife's cashew chicken was overly spiced, to the point that the spices dominated everything. My pad thai, on the other hand, was an odd combination of too hot and too bland. Topped off with a $4 glass of iced tea (no refills).

Service was typical of today's restaurants. Very attentive when you first sit down, then after the food is served you're immediately forgotten and ignored. I can't understand why that's become the trend nowadays, but I see it restaurant after restaurant, and Noi was no exception.

I certainly wouldn't tell you to stay away, but I can't really recommend it either. Given the high prices, there are better places for Thai food in Bend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bendwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Delicious! Easily one of my favorite restaurants. I had the crispy garlic chicken. I have never had chicken as good as it was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aquila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
186 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Best Thai food outside of Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I spent 6 weeks in Thailand and eat Thai food very frequently in US and this place was EXCELLENT!!! We ordered from the lunch menu: green curry with tofu (hot) and spicy eggplant with extra vegetables (medium- but this was hotter then the other dishes hot). Oh and they have many types of rice to try too. The thai iced tea was great (not too sweet). Delicious meal.
Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julievida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We love Thai food and this place is at the top of our list. We had Panang and Drunken Noodles. We loved the different types of flavored rice too and the fact that we could try all of them and as much as we wanted. Ginger, Coconut, Garlic, Jasmine, Sticky & Brown. Loved the variety and atmosphere there. You should definitely try this restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brendainsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noi also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing