We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat”
Review of Pilot Butte Drive In Westside - CLOSED

Pilot Butte Drive In Westside
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Manteca, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We visit this restaurant every time we visit Bend. It has always been for breakfast and everything we have ordered has been great! Design your own omelets, huge stacks of pancakes, perfectly cooked bacon, hot chocolate with 5 inches of whipped cream on top and great coffee. You will enjoy your meal. We have heard the hamburgers are fantastic. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VACA321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went to the Westside restaurant for breakfast. Chicken fried steak was awesome as usual and was more than I could eat. It comes on two plates! A great breakfast if you are hungry.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprise breakfast bliss”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Wow, we just had a 5 star breakfast at west side pilot butte! Fast, good and value!! 3 of us ate for $20! I had the Huevos Rancheros, SO GOOD! The corn tortillas stayed crispy on the bottom throughout, smoked chipolte tobasco? Ahhh yeah! Cassie, our server was fantastic! I tipped her and you should too, reward good service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckZor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Probably a Better Lunch Place”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hit the Pilot Butte our first day in Bend. We were starving after a late arrival the previous night. Had the Huevos Rancheros and an omelet. The food was OK diner fare with that griddle greasy taste to it. The service, while cheerful, was slow and we couldn't figure that out because there were only a couple of other people there. Nice location and a very clean facility. Very pleasant outdoor seating surrounded by pines. We'll try back at lunch time on our next visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good value for the price”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hadn't been to the westside place so this was my first visit. the food was very good. The restaurant however is quite small, the booths are very close together so I felt rather cramped and the noise level is pretty loud. Probably ideal for families.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank msstenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilot Butte Drive In Westside also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing