We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food - iffy atmosphere!”

Chanterelle Restaurant at Pronghorn Club
Ranked #303 of 446 Restaurants in Bend
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: It's an outstanding restaurant at the Pronghorn Club. Just resently opened to the public.
Brookeville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food - iffy atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I dined at Chanterelle on Valentine's Day. They had a fixed price menu that evening with a choice of entrees and a flight of champagne. My wife had the lamb and I had the elk duo. Both were fabulous with a great presentation and all of the champagnes were great and the service almost top notch. The dining room itself is beautiful with great decor. The only disappointment for such a romantic holiday dinner was the choice of music. Instead of something mellow like Sinatra or Michael Buble or Yanni, they were cranking out rock and roll from the 80's and 90's and today. Rather disappointing given the high price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryM675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
427 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Variety is here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoy the meals here at the Pronghorn restaurants -- yes -- there are several. During the summer months the Trailhead is open for lighter and more casual meals. During winter months, not only is Chanterelle open -- and a very nice up-scale restaurant it is but so is the more casual Cascada, located in the same Clubhouse building. Here one can relax after a game of golf, watch some sports on TV, and enjoy a good selection of beers and wines. And there is "Burger and Beer" Thurdsays and Pasta & Wine Fridays, both VERY reasonably priced.

Located about 20 minutes from the Costco center, Pronghorn is a very worthwhile trip out of Bend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and beautiful dining room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Food is excellent and creative, and surprisingly quite well-priced at Chanterelle. The beet salad was especially good and be sure that someone in your group orders the excellent roast chicken - ours came with grilled polenta and crispy roasted brussels sprouts. We ate here twice, and service was rather slow the second (busier) evening, so plan accordingly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank maureenandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good food and setting to match.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the resort for three days and ate here every night. All the meals were excellent and original in flavor. This was definitely one of the better private club/resort restaurants I have been to. Combine the food, good wine lists, excellent views and you have the perfect evening meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding Ridge, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal in rustic elegance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We ate here for New Year's Eve 2011. We had a very nice meal in their beautifully appointed elegant lodge style restaurant. The service was wonderful and the food was above average.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank powderalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chanterelle Restaurant at Pronghorn Club also viewed

 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Chanterelle Restaurant at Pronghorn Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing