We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Nearby Hotels
Riverhouse on the Deschutes(Bend)(Great Value!)
$149
$112
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$168
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
612
219
59
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
219
59
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millgreat locationthe rivergreg's grillmill districtshopping areamovie theatercookieswalking distancegreat place to staybusiness centerles schwabhotel is locatedthird floorfront desk staffking roomnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 927 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Great location beside Old Mill complex. Large rooms, good beds. Front desk very friendly, but no bell staff, which would have been nice as I checked out into new-fallen snow and a parking lot that hadn't been plowed by noon. Didn't partake of breakfast, but it looked like more than muffins and instant oatmeal.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phineas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We just returned home from our first visit to Bend, Oregon. We stayed at Ameritel three nights and it was great, from the front desk service (all very friendly and helpful) to the housekeepers and the breakfast ladies. And of course the breakfast! Delicious hot cooked breakfast, nothing stale or forlorn about this meal.
The location is good too, in the Old Mill District, with several restaurants to choose from. It was bitterly cold and snowy this week while we were there, but we were very cozy and comfortable at the Ameritel. Even the guy who was clearing snow from the sidewalks was friendly and helpful. It gave a very good impression of Bend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This was a great place to spend 3 nights on a business trip! I called the hotel directly to reserve a room (somewhat last minute), and they gave me a great rate on a king executive suite. The hotel is in a beautiful location in the Old Mill District. The executive king suite was large with a living room area on one side, the bathroom and vanity area in the middle, and then the bed on the other side. Everything looks new, fresh, nicely decorated, and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was hot and great water pressure. The hotel staff were very friendly, and helpful. The free continental breakfast is WAY more than is usually offered. They usually has 3 warm dishes like eggs, sausage, and potatoes, as well as muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereals, coffee and juices. The warm dishes were a little different every morning, and everything was surprisingly good. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. My only complaint is that our room had zero view...it overlooked the roof of the front of the building (room 215). Unfortunately the hotel was completely full, so we were unable to change rooms. However, since I was on a business trip I was not in the room during the day anyway, so it wasn't a big deal.
Loved being able to walk down to shops and restaurants in the Old Mill!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristenBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

my first stay with ameritel and it won't be the last. spacious parking,lobby and rooms.
Everything was clean and wonderful! Breakfast is wonderful!!!! a good spread to start your day right! They got bacon,eggs,oatmeal,pancakes buffet style. I love it! not your usual boring cereals and toast.
Walking distance to the shopping center nearby. plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Had a restful sleep here.although you could hear kids running in the hallway @ times.
indoor pool and jacuzzi available 24/7. Wifi is free also but the signal to the 3rd floor is weak and is also very slow.
would stay here again. a true value.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PURPLEYAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Amazing Hotel - excellent service, perfect location adjacent to the Old Mill shopping area, beautiful river views, clean spacious & updated room, elegant lobby, great hot breakfast, and the best cookies served in the evening. The Ameritel is exceptional - beautifully appointed, great staff, a wonderful relaxing retreat - - - the ONLY place to stay in Bend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyVagabond2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews