We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
612
219
59
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
219
59
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millgreat locationthe rivergreg's grillmill districtshopping areamovie theatercookieswalking distancegreat place to staybusiness centerles schwabhotel is locatedthird floorfront desk staffking roomnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 927 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed three nights and got the AAA deal with a room facing the river and balcony and breakfast included. The room was spacious although next time I don't know if I need the balcony and river view, since we came back late each afternoon tired from all the outdoor activities in Bend. But the breakfast - the breakfast! Unlike other chain hotels, they had REAL oatmeal, the kind that had been soaking overnight, not just a pile of sugar powder in a paper packet. That was at the buffet but we could also order off the menu so we had the vegetable omelets which were also excellent. Front desk staff very nice to multiple groups of people in front of us trying to check in without reservations and being turned away because the hotel was full. Comfortable bed. Great location, just up a flight of stairs from the Mill District. Really nice evening walking along the river. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The overall appearance of the hotel with the landscaping blended beautifully with the nearby Old Mill complex of shopping and restaurants. When the cookies were out the staff made a fresh batch and personally delivered a half dozen to our room. What a treat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel sits on a bluff above the Mill Shops, and the Deschutes River. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, and very clean. The weight of the comforters makes it difficult to find the right temperature on the AC, it was cold when we went to bed, but very warm in the middle of the night when the AC cycled off. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. The breakfast menu includes a cold buffet, and breakfast meals that can be ordered off of the menu. The dinner menu is very limited for those, like us, with food allergies, but the staff was helpful in finding us an entree we could eat without a problem. Overall the staff is very, very helpful, and the hotel is a nice place to stay for a shopping trip to the mill shops, or for hiking along the river. This is our second visit, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

excellent room with microwave and frig. bed great. had a river view balcony, perfect view of the old mill shops, restaurants, and the river. breakfast was cook to order and wonderful. easy walk to old mill area would stay here again

Room Tip: get the balcony view, we sat and drank wine. quiet on balcony but great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel is located in the Old Mill district within walking distance to shops, restaurants, movie theater, bike and walking paths along the river. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This is a fantastic hidden gem in Bend. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews