We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Nearby Hotels
Riverhouse on the Deschutes(Bend)(Great Value!)
$149
$89
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$150
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$170
$128
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
610
219
59
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
219
59
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millgreat locationthe rivergreg's grillmill districtshopping areamovie theatercookieswalking distancegreat place to staybusiness centerles schwabhotel is locatedthird floorfront desk staffking roomnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 925 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Visited Bend for late season skiing and wanted nicer accommodations than just a room. The garden Inn is comfy, has caring staff, great pool and jacuzzi without harsh chemicals...great location and near an outside mall store shopping area which was good place to kill some time while awaiting the rest of our group. We flew in from seattle and had no car.
Our son arrived later by car and we were able to shop, eat, and entertain ourselves from the hotel's central location. The outdoor mall area was located across from the river and the views were quite lovely.
Bend sure has grown up since the days of family reunions with the kiddies at Sunriver. Now we can meet here for some ski time at Mt Bach and have an enjoyable weekend as well.
Free wifi in the rooms is always a plus. Just like home.

Room Tip: View rooms are likely best but hotel books out for weekends.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pugetsoundscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBend, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Sounds like you had a great opportunity to take full advantage of all we have to offer, not just on our property but the surrounding area due our convenient location. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is great, the staff and location are awesome. I would highly recommend staying here. I travel to Bend often and this is the only place I stay. The restaurant and bar are great, Terry this wonderful and will take great care of you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBend, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, had the pleasure of enjoying a amazing meal in our restaurant and our wonderful staff took such great care of you. See you on your next trip to Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The location of this hotel is in the Old Mill District in Bend Oregon. Upscale lodging with a comfortable feel. Very clean and spacious room and warm temperature in the pool. A short walk to popular shops and good restaurants. Cross a foot bridge over the Deschutes River and enjoy the outdoor music amphitheater.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to write a positive review about your stay here with us at Hilton Garden Inn. We very much appreciated your Time, Business, and Loyalty to our property. It is guests like yourself that make us strive to new heights in Appearance and Customer Satisfaction. Thank you again and hope to see you soon on your next trip to Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was able to swim each morning, have breakfast, check the internet and walk along the river and visit the shops of the Old Mill District. Although I was here for a family wedding, I had fun just by being at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

It gives me and everyone here at Hilton Garden Inn great pleasure to hear you had such a fantastic time here with us. We are honored for your business and pride ourselves on our staff and service making sure all your needs are met. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Definitely we would stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bend again! Beautiful hotel! Our room was awesome. I especially enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker in our room. We used the work-out room twice and was quite impressed with the equipment. The hot tub was great and relaxing. The yummy oatmeal cranberry cookies were yummy and warm. The only negative is that when we got in an hour early to the hotel, the petite blond girl at the counter said she would call us when our room was ready. So we went out and about, taking our time, and she never called us. Gggggrrrrr

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dteacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about us. Your business is very much appreciated. I personally apologize for the incident with our Front Desk Staff. I assure you she did not do this intentionally and see how this could have been a great inconvenience for you. We hope you accept our deepest apologizes and will make sure your next stay is that much better on your next trip to Beautiful Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews