We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING ”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I am very particular about hotels... This meets everything you want in a hotel! We showed up after driving nine hours and then behind the desk was incredible and knowledgable! We were able to have a bottle of wine and a nice dinner for a reasonable cost in a "homey" yet elegant atmosphere! Our server and bartender was top notch... She recognized we were tired and brought our food to our room and glasses for wine! We travel all over the US and world and I have to say the service is off the charts... The room was great as well clean... All amenities you need fridge microwave coffee pot etc. also the bathrooms are fully stocked with good shampoo etc! Great location for families with theater and places to eat at a walking distance!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kel1171972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
All of us here at Hilton Garden Inn including myself, Are thrilled to hear you had such a great time staying with us. It’s always a pleasure to hear that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having professional staff that is empowered to take care of our guests and offering you the highest level of comfort and service to each and every one. We very much look forward to having you stay with us once again on your next trip to Beautiful Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    206
    55
    22
    8
See reviews for
211
326
31
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a Saturday night in March and was quite happy overall. Check in was fast and simple, clean well organized lobby. Rooms modern, clean and nicely furnished, everything worked well. I really liked that they don't use those heavy comforters like many nice hotels because for me it's too difficult to control body temperature. Very comfortable bed. I liked that the fridge is actually useful because it wasn't full of isn't full of expensive items for sale. I liked that I could choose dinner, breakfast wine or beer on site. The location is excellent, close to a dozen restaurants, unique shopping mall and even an IMAX theater. Improvements? My room had a small old fashioned bathtub, which didn't seem to equal everything else and the somewhat small tv could be upgraded someday. I'll be back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NWPILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I would like to Thank You for your stay here with us at Hilton Garden Inn in Bend and love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to personally apologize that you feel the Bathtub and Telivision didn't add up to the rest of the Property. We are still a relativley new location and have some big plans in the works involving Style, Comfort, and Quality. All in all I see your stays getting better each time you visit us in the future. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is a must stay when in Bend. It is extremely comfortable for the business traveler as well as conveniently located in the center of the old mill district for personal travel. The staff and amenities are superb. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Bend. We love to hear when everything was perfect as well as where and what areas we can improve upon from our guest’s perspective. It’s always a pleasure to hear that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having professional staff that is empowered to take care of our guests and offering you the highest level of comfort and service to each and every one. We very much look forward to having you stay with us once again on your next trip to Beautiful Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay here. The King bed room was very spacious. There are lots of shops and restaurants a short walk down the hill behind the hotel (follow the sidewalk). We hope to be back soon!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hilton Garden Inn in Bend. We pride ourselves in providing comfort for our guests as well as having a genuinely courteous and professional staff. We are honored to be able to bring you the very best every time and look forward to having you here with us again on your next trip to Beautiful Bend, Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleasant hill, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

High recommend. We had 2 rooms on the first floor. I am a very light sleeper and I think this is the most soundproof hotel room I have slept in. We were right down from the pool. The best thing was it's opened 24 hrs. Very convenient. Rooms were spacious. You can walk down a path that takes you to the best restaurants and shopping in town. There is even a Regal theater in walking distance. Great free coffee and cookies in the lobby. Convenient to the highways.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. I am extremely happy to hear you had such a great time with us here at Hilton Garden Inn. We pride ourselves in offering the highest level of comfort and service to each and every one of our guests and I personally always enjoy reading our guests positive feedback. We very much look forward to having you stay with us once again on your next trip to Beautiful Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

A very clean, comfortable property. The lobby is large and inviting. The front desk staff are smiling and helpful. The room is large, clean, and well appointed. The fitness center is larger than most hotels. There is a large pool and hot tub. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property here in Bend. It brings me great happiness to know Hilton Garden Inn and our staff were able to make such a positive impression. We pride ourselves in the Value and Respect we have for all our guests and the satisfaction that comes from meeting all your needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay to Beautiful Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The location was convenient and accessible to restaurants and the major roads. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was large and comfortable. The rate was reasonable. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
On behalf of Hitlon Garden Inn and Myself we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We love to hear when everything was perfect as well as where and what areas we can improve upon from our guest’s perspective. It’s always a pleasure to hear that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having professional staff that is empowered to take care of our guests and offering you the highest level of comfort and service to each and every one. We very much look forward to having you stay with us once again on your next trip to Beautiful Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.3 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing