We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Superb”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love this place!!! Can't wait to come back! Very clean, quiet & well done. Excellent location for walking & dining. Room was in perfect condition & extremely clean with no weird odors! Bed was extremely comfortable, slept all night! Very quiet & classy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    206
    55
    22
    8
See reviews for
211
326
31
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for one night. Quick check in. Large clean room. There was a reading chair and room for another to make watching TV without easier with out sitting on the bed. Large pool and spa area. Loved taking the trail to the Old Mill district to shop, eat and people watch on the Deschutes River. Walked to the movie theater to watch a movie, had a drink at the little Mexican restaurant next door to the cinema. Eating establishments nearby are the Mexican, Red Robin, Anthony's, some kind of sandwich place and I think a few more. Favorite shopping at Coldwater Creek store!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I were in Bend for a wedding and were very pleased with our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We enjoyed being walking distance to the Old Mill shopping center with many shopping/dining restaurants (highly recommend Hola! Mexican restaurant-- went there three times!). Overall really nice area to walk around, even just to look at the river.

The room was new, clean and very spacious- divided into a living room/bathroom/bedroom, and the staff could not have been nicer!

Drawbacks: Room had a view of the roof/HVAC system, no shuttle service, no outdoor pool. Also, coffee is complimentary but breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here three nights for the Bend Brew Fest. You can't find a better location for an event at the Les Schwab arena . The hotel is very new, clean and quiet. The staff in the dinning area where outstanding and very friendly. The front staff were "ok", I think they seemed a little robotic at times, the ones that were at the front counter were nice but didn't seem to go out of their way as some other hotels we stayed at. The rooms are spacious and seemed a little empty, we had a king bed and there was still plenty of room for a sofa, only one chair. The Old Mill District is directly behind the hotel which has a variety of stores and places to eat. The downtown is about a mile and half away if you like to walk, and it follows the river. There you'll find outstanding pubs all within a five mile radius. Overall I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: They only have a few rooms that overlook the Dechutes river, they are usually booked up well in adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petalima
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff were exceptionally kind and helpful and friendly, From the maids to the front desk. How often does that happen? Property feels new. Very clean and decor nice. Very safe area. Beds very comfortable. Location good for walk to the river and Old Mill District. A short drive to the downtown chichi area. Excellent pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twosaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, in Bend, Oregon! The hotel was very nice inside and out, and was nicely kept up. The hotel staff was very professional and smiley. Breakfast was great, and the servers were very friendly. The front desk staff was very helpful when we asked about things to do in Bend. Our suite was very nice and felt clean when we arrived. The hotel was a short walk down a pathway to the old mill district, very convienient! As always another great stay at a Hilton brand hotel! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Corrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

clean room, fast check in and checkout, helpful staff. can't ask for much more than that. great location for access to the festival that brought us into town, and the mall being so close added convenience and activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.3 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing