We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hiton Garden Inn - Bend, Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hiton Garden Inn - Bend, Oregon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times on short business trips. It is easily accessible and well located to local restaurants, shopping and experiencing the outdoors in Bend. The staff is friendly and helpful. The fitness center is small but nicely appointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your continued repeat business and allowing myself and my staff to take care of you while traveling for business. We will continue to offer up our wonderful service and supply you with a comfortable place to stay while on the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    201
    50
    22
    8
See reviews for
207
314
28
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

A great destination hotel in Bend, Oregon. The hotel is within walking distance of the Old Mill Shopping area, close to the downtown stores (worth strolling through) and adjacent to Highway 97 for easy access to tourist areas around Bend. Welcoming front desk staff...helpful in making suggestions on how best to spend your time in/around Bend. Spacious, clean and well appointed rooms. Close to several recommended restaurants. One night we chose to eat dinner at the hotel...the food was well prepared and full of flavour, but there was only one server for eight tables and delivering room service...meaning the chef and front desk clerk had to assist with serving meals/drinks. A tad on the pricy side, but you do experience great accommodations. We plan to return to Bend next year, and this hotel will be our first choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
It’s always great to hear how much our guests enjoy their stay with us. Our location couldn’t be better to take advantage of all that Bend has to offer. I look forward to providing you with our wonderful service once again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
555 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 803 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Sometimes it is difficult to review Hilton Garden Inns because they are all so consistently great. This facility is tops and is new to Bend. It used to be difficult to get quality rooms in Bend...not any more. This hotel is up on a bluff overlooking the river and the scenic and interesting Old Mill area. It is also quite central to downtown and is right in the center of any activity you might wish to pursue while in Bend. Skiing, yes in Winter. Shopping, yes anytime. Great varied restaurants all around town, any time. Whole Foods Market, YES! Volcanic Park, Spring through Fall. Crater Lake, an easy day trip. Kayaking, YES. Hiking, yes...I could go on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllenM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
You said it all!!! Our location is perfect for any and all activities in and around the Bend area. Thank you for your great review and look forward to having as our guest once again on your next trip to Bend Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with gorgeous mountain views. Walking distance to excellent dining, shopping and a wonderful walking trail on the river. Convenient to downtown. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable...right down to the warm, snuggly comforter on the bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carriesue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I’m so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and all we have to offer. I will look forward to your return and making your stay just as wonderful as your last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very friendly staff, excellent food, location is perfect, rooms very nice, steps away from the Old Mill shopping mall. Has a feel of a cabin which blends in nicely for Bend. Just overall a great stay! Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swlphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for the positive review and compliments to our property and staff! I look forward to being your property of choice upon your return to beautiful Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Cedro, CA
Level Contributor
212 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed in Bend several times and, with the exception of staying in a condo while skiing, lodging has been a challenge. Many of the hotels are older and not in great shape. We made reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn without really knowing the location, etc and were pleasantly surprised when we found it as we were strolling around the shopping center below. The hotel overlooks the water and the shopping center below has movies, shops and restaurants all within very, very easy and safe access from the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qsmamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Glad you found us! Thank you for the great review and I hope we will be your property of choice for all your future trips to beautiful Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
882 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Comfy rooms and beds. Large rooms! Nice soft linens, duvet changed with each guest, glasses, real cups, ice machine close. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in room. Cookies in the evening. Staff friendly and helpful. Steamed us to a great meal at Greg's Grill! Check it out! Our server Erik was the best! Very good food! Tis hotel is located in the Old Mill Distract near the river! Walk to restaurants if you wish!

Need bin in room for recycle materials!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing just how much you enjoyed your stay with us, had a great nights sleep and all we have to offer as well as our great location. We will look forward to having you stay with us on your trip to beautiful Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.3 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing