We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Bend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My first time in Bend and the Company booked me into the Hilton Garden Inn. Really well located near the Old Mill area which makes it good for shipping, eating or exercise.
Over all a good experience. Good size rooms fairly well appointed. Great gym. Common areas were spacious and breakfast - both service and food - excellent.
Couple of points;
1. It would be great if there was an in room tea option
2. Personal safe in each room would be a big plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 897 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there a number of times when it was an Ameritel branded property and now after it is a Hilton Garden Inn. It is right next to the Old Mill Restaurants and Shopping, and movie theaters so many choices for a night out for dinner, and then a movie, all in walking distance. The breakfast buffet is Excellent with fresh fruit and numerous other items. Pricing is right.

Room Tip: Check for online specials. Also higher up rooms have a better view of the surrounding area. For d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatentShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were first-time visitors to Bend, and combined a conference with some recreation. We stayed Thursday through Monday. We got the best rate @ the Hilton website by prepaying for 3 nites, then decided to stay over Monday for a bit more. Staff was friendly & helpful. We had a king room on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot. Spacious, quiet, well-laid out and CLEAN. The property just converted to the Hilton brand in July, so everything is fresh, and the decor is "just right" for the Pacific Northwest. We used the exercise room every morning and it was never crowded. The gym windows face west, so we had beautiful views of the mountains turning sunrise pink, with the full moon setting behind them. Lots of free parking, fast & free wi-fi, good maid service. We didn't eat at the hotel, but enjoyed the free coffee every morning and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. My spouse thinks at this price point, breakfast should be included. Lots of restaurants & shopping within walking distance in the Old Mill District, and then continuing out on walking paths along the river. With the fridge and microwave in the room, we shopped at the nearby Safeway for breakfast items, as well as take-out and deli for road trips. And we were the only ones in the pool and jacuzzi! Would definitely recommend & stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawgrrl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We just stayed three nights at The Hilton Garden Inn and had a very nice stay.

It started out a bit rocky since we had reserved a room with king bed and at check-in (6:30 pm) found that there were no such rooms available. We were given a room with two queens. The front counter person offered a $30 per night discount for the inconvenience and asked us to check back the next day for a new room assignment.

The next day we spoke to the manager, Don, and explained the problem because as manager he should know about such misques. He asked if we wanted to move to a king room. We decided that since we were "moved in" the room we had we would forgo the move. On our last morning there, Don, caught us in the restaurant and informed us that he had comped us one nights stay for the inconvenience. NOW THAT IS CUSTOMER SERVICE!

The property itself is more upscale than we had anticipated. The exterior is architecturally pleasing, the lobby is very nice, it has a very nice indoor pool and spa, and the room was large, well appointed, and clean.

All staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful and the housekeeper took very nice care of us.

We ate breakfast all three mornings in the hotel restaurant and found the menu both varied and very reasonably priced. The one negative I will say is that they need to make more of an effort to get the food to you while it is still warm.

Additionally, the location is great as it is immediately ( 2 minute walk) next to the Mill District with its shops and restaurants.

All in all this is a very nice property that is priced fairly. We will make this our future home base when in Bend. Without the glitches it would be a 5.

Room Tip: This property is not on a busy road so I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcookn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was expecting mid-range chain hotel ambience here. However the room was large, the facility was beautiful with light wood and stone and a nice pool and gym. Food/bar was good, staff was friendly and the room was large and clean. Great value! Next to a nice outdoor mall, but a short drive from downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeTPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a king room on the 3rd floor Thurs - Sat. It was very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. The pool is large, the hot tub was hot (both with plenty of chlorine) and we were the only ones in there twice! The work out facility is quite large for a hotel. Plenty of free parking, free internet. Refrig and microwave in room. The view of the river, the Old Mill shopping center and Les Schwab amp was great. Terrific walking trails, very scenic. We enjoyed our stay - picked this weekend as it was Fall Festival in Bend. Great time walking around downtown.

We didn't dine in the restaurant at all - can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTRHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there on a week night. Someone told us the hotel was full. It seemed quiet, no doors slamming shut or loud voices. We were on the third floor facing the river. Mostly what we saw were the old smoke stacks and a light at night that was suppose to light up the hotel. Our room was fine, king bed, stuffed chair and a desk. Wifi worked well. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel is easy to locate. The rooms in the second floor facing west had balconies, but then you have another room on top of you. We did not eat a meal there, use the pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $117 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing