We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and location”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have had my family stay there when they are in town. The location of this property makes it perfect for families, couples and singles looking for things to do in wonderful Bend Oregon. It is walking distance to movie theaters, restaurants and other attractions. The staff is always friendly. The fitness facility is one of the better you will find in a hotel, and the pool is really nice. Great value!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    209
    56
    22
    8
See reviews for
219
331
31
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Good large room, helpful staff, hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is uninspiring. Wish they would use real eggs for the scrambled eggs and lose the sausage things. Otherwise okay and the breakfast staff is really pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garibaldi, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Hotel has a great location. The hotels sits on a bluff above the Old Mill District (upscale outdoor shopping mall and numerous dining options) and has a short walking path from hotel to "The Old Mill." Rooms are large and comfortable. If you will rely on WiFi make sure your room is not on the end of the hotel. Ours was and we had very low reception and it would fade in and out (WiFi for 5 min, no WiFi for 10 min).

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have a room on the end of the hotel if you want reliable WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oreg0nWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLINGHAM
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We absolutely loved this hotel. When we arrived for our reservation we asked for a cascade view room, which was an "upgrade". You know how that goes, it's usually $100, but it was only $10, so we accepted. So the nice woman upgraded us to a suite for the $10 (above what we asked for). We had a lovely view of the river and cascades, a fireplace, large room, etc. The complimentary breakfast was the best that we had in 12 different hotels - not crowded, real scrambled eggs and bacon, etc.

Also, the location is great in the Mill District - we had a nice walk, window shopped and had great peruvian food. All in all, one of the best hotels on our 2 week road trip.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a view room of the cascades - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Previous reviews accurately describe this special property in an interesting area.

Decent size room, with good sound-proofing & comfortable bed.

Mini-fridge actually got close to keeping items frozen.

Free breakfast was easily best I had in any hotel of this price, and served in a very nice part of the lobby.

(In July we stayed at the Coeur d'Alene Ameritel; that too is a great hotel. In future will seek out Ameritels where possible.)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel was beautiful & the location is by far the best in Bend. The Old Mill District is just steps away, with lots of super restaurants and shops galore. The breakfast at the hotel was the best we've ever had at a chain hotel, lots of hot dishes-eggs, bacon, Belgian waffles, etc. Would love to stay there again. Very clean and nicely decorated. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magnoliagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We could not find a room at the hotel where our conference was held, and stayed here based on other reviews. I am so glad that we did! The rooms were large, beautifully appointed and very clean. Breakfast was free with the room, adequate, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, the usual. Lovely view, close to the Old Mill district, a collection of shops and fine as well as casual dining, Anthonys and Greg's Grill had lovely views of the water and sunsets (Anthony's seemed overpriced, Greg's Grill was better and less expensive, same great views and outdoor seating).
Service was great in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Compassrose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
2.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing