We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
135
141
30
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
141
30
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk wall street sitting room pioneer park the breakfast area up to date cookies pool and hot tub brad amor plugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed in this hotel to enjoy some of the festivals being celebrated in downtown Bend. The location is near by but still need a car to get to unless you like hiking miles. The city of Bend has a vibe all the time with a quirky but fun-loving culture. We took part in everything that was going on and it was fun but exhausting. The beer cycle is only for very fit and very thirsty souls. Bend has an infinite variety of locally brewed beer. Great!

Room tip: The front desk manager is terrific. He put together our whole enjoyment itinerary!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sateesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

This place is no better than so many and I get the fact they charge market rate but for $360+ per night I'd expect to at least have bottled water available in my room.

There is also something wrong with the cleaning staff or other serious problems because the smell of carpet deodorizer (?) was so strong it all but burned my nose and it was so bad in the stairs I couldn't even use them.

I do not recommend staying here when there are so many other places to choose from.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 837gabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Gabe,

Thank you choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites during your recent trip to Bend. We are sorry that your experience wasn't good. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and to hear about your stay was disheartening. I do understand that at this time of year the rates in Bend are high but we are comparable with the other hotels in the area. Also, apologize for the smell and have asked my Head of Housekeeping to look into that may have been since we do not use any kind of caper deodorizers. Once again thank you.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We made a last-minute booking here. It's clean and up to date. Wireless is easy to connect with and we logged in to the WiFi for connectivity and Netflix for TV. Checkin was easy and the folks were great about local attractions.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dougm164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Hi Doug,

WE are very glad that we were able to accommodate you on you trip to Bend, we are also very happy to hear that you had a good stay and that our rooms were clean that our wireless was easy to connect to. We do have Netflix and Hulu and quite a few other sites as options on our televisions which are very popular. We hope to see you the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

This hotel is very nice and clean. It's location is great too, but Brad, the night manager saved the day! Shortly after we checked in, we noticed a larger family must have checked in directly above us. For close to five hours, the noise didn't slow down. They were running back and forth the whole time dropping heavy items on the floor. Close to ten o'clock I called the front desk and immediately Brad offered to move us to a top floor room and even gave us an additional discount.

He also supplied me with an extra blanket as this Florida girl is not so used to these Oregon nights. He was so kind and thoughtful. The Fairfield brand is very lucky to have such an amazing representative. Thanks, Brad.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orlandolady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Orlandolady2013,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are very happy that you found the hotel clean and in a great location. Also, thank you for letting us know how Brad took care of you and he was able to resolve the problem and move you. Brad is an important member of our team and always puts 110% out there and it is always great when people let us know. Again, thank you and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We are Marriott Rewards customers and we will pick a Fairfield Inn and Suites over any of their other properties.
Given a room that faced the mountains so noise not a problem.
Could not ask for more at any price.

Room tip: Get room on mountain side to avoid noise.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chacody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear chacody4,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites during your recent trip to Bend. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to give you a room with a view of the mountains. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews