We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Price”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our second stay at the Fairfield Inn in downtown Bend. We selected a larger, guest room with a King Bed and sofa. Our first floor room was quiet, tastefully decorated and a nice size. The hotel and our room were very clean. Breakfast was adequate and the breakfast area was never crowded during our weekend stay. Check-in was smooth and staff we encountered at hotel were friendly except for the person checking us in. She was aloof and seemed to be operating on auto-pilot. We like the location of this hotel as it is close to downtown and park. Good value for Bend as accommodations can be expensive in the area. Our only complaints - the towels are thin and worn and the internet was very slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandgravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am glad you appreciate the beauty of the park adjacent to our hotel and enjoyed your spacious accommodations. We are looking forward to your next visit, thank you for your business.

Yours truly,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    133
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
111
19
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gambier, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

You won't be sorry with this hotel. It is newly redecorated and very pleasant. The breakfast is good. It is very close to downtown and in a nice area. There is a stairway in the center of the hotel so you don't have to take the elevator all the time or walk to the end of a corridor. I'd ask for a room not facing the freeway but the street. I wasn't aware of any noise that way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosepatch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Bend. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel, located walking distance to downtown Bend. Thank you for sharing your feedback about the quietness of our rooms. We are excited to see you on your next visit.

Yours truly,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I'm a road warrior and have stayed in Fairfields all over the country. The rooms in this one are the best I've encountered. Nice little hotel in a good location with a view of the park and the river flowing through.

The breakfast selection didn't change from day to day, otherwise it would have been a 5.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We welcome your comments and we will evaluate our breakfast offering and address your concern accordingly. Thank you for your business, looking forward to your next visit.

Yours truly,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had never been to Bend before, so I picked this hotel without any knowledge of the area. This is in a great location! It is a short drive or walk to downtown which is a very neat area! The hotel was clean, comfortable, and exactly what I was expecting. I will stay here again if I make it back to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Lauren L.,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel close to downtown Bend. I was also glad you enjoyed your clean and spacious accommodations. We are excited to have you back on your next visit !

Yours truly,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed there late August and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The hotel is quite new, and the furnishings were great. We were upgraded to a suite since I am am platinum elite.
The hotel is only a few blocks from downtown, and directly across from a nice park along the river.

The breakfast was more than continental, with a selection of hot foods (egg, bacon etc)

The staff were very helpful, and I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent service. Very comfortable and clean. The location being close to downtown made it quiet and easy to get around. The brew tour, if you like beer, is easy to follow from the Inn. There is a beautiful park right along the river which is right across from the Inn. Oh, did I mention the great service. A breakfast as well. Hard to beat. The

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CsquaredColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here while attending a car show in Bend. Hotel was convenient for us. Refrigerator in room was useful. Rooms were quiet and clean. Hotel is close to main highway thru Bend but we did not hear it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.7 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Address: 1626 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#6 Business Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing