We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Top notch service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The service at this property is excellent and they really care whether you are satisfied with your stay. Three cheers for Heather and Ashley who impressed us with their competence and smiling faces. The rooms are clean, cheerful and the beds comfortable. Yes, its a bit tricky to find and we had to back track to find the hotel but it is well worth it. Apparently they are working to get better signage from the city. Once you find it you realize this is a good location for getting around Bend and there is a lovely river park across the street. Although it is close to the highway, there is very little road noise and when having the air conditioner on you can't hear it at all. Standard breakfast offerings but the fruit was fresh and plentiful. Also we were impressed that the refrigerator in our room was not noisy like so many of these appliances can be. We have stayed in many properties in Bend and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jstm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    131
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
107
19
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

It took three of us, a map, and the GPS to find this place. Our microscopic room had a king with a sofa bed. My husband and I had the king bed and our 16 year old had the sofa bed. I slept on the side near the sofa bed and it seemed as though my son could have rolled right into my side of the bed! If I needed to get up during the night I had to really focus on where I stepped as to not trip and fall on top of my son asleep in the sofa bed. It was quiet to sleep most likely due to the guests suffocating in their tiny rooms all around us . . . The room was so small we found activities to take us outside. They are finishing a really nice paved walking path around a section of the river across the street (adjacent to a beautiful park) so we had an enjoyable walk there. Unfortunately back at the hotel the indoor pool was the size of an enlarged bathtub and the exercise room was hardly worth a look. (We had to drive around a bit to find a decent place for dinner). The breakfast was consistent with the rest of the hotel experience: small area crowded with vacationing families/groups. If you were patient enough you could find what you wanted to eat. Make-your-own waffles was our highlight . . . But not too much because one can't afford weight gain in this Alice In Wonderland "getaway".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I appreciate your feedback on you recent stay. The size of all our rooms is consistent with Marriott Brand Standard, as is our pool. However, we do offer an executive suite which has a separate sleeping and small living area with a pull out couch, which may have better suited your need for more space. I am glad that you enjoyed our location to the river and I hope you will make us part of your travel plans in your next visit to Bend.

Thank you,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Marriott Hotels, Bend Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here twice during the last year and on each occasion we were very happy with our stay. The pool is very small and only good for splashing, but everything else is excellent:
the hotel ist very clean, the rooms are well appointed and the breakfast is very good: in addition to the breakfast items you usually get at a hotel like this, they have string cheese and very good fresh fruit salad. Free coffe and tee in the breakfast area all day. We were also impressed with the friendly and competent staff at housekeeping and the front desk, especially front desk manager Heather who not only helped us with planning our day trips but also contacted the Marriott Rewards office to help us claim a missing stay request. We will be back as soon as possible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LizBavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived after dark and had difficulty locating the hotel. While there is a sign on the front of the building it was not lit. We missed the small driveway sign, even with the GPS. The hotel is nice and clean, seemed new. The breakfast room is typical for Fairfield Inns but served the best food I have seen. Staff was friendly. The halls and the rooms are very clean. The room, however, was very small with a king bed. It was ok for one night but i would not want to stay there more than one night. I suspect this was a normal sized room as I am high level Marriott and always receive a good room. So, nice place. We would stay there again. But we would limit what we bring in the room.

Room Tip: Watch for a driveway with a small sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location. Very clean and very good selections for breakfast. Very friendly staff. We had never stayed at a Fairfield Inn before but certainly will stay here again the next time we are in Bend. And we'll try other Fairfield Inns in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was very convenient to the downtown Bend our suite was very comfortable and quiet most of the time. The room was larger than we expected and had two flat screen Tv's and a refrigerator and a microwave. The Fairfield Inn & Suites represents a good value compared to other comparable chains. The breakfast was typical of what most of the hotels are offering these days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay again and recommend the Marriott suites overall.

Room Tip: We choose the first floor for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grampajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is located approximately .5 miles from downtown Bend and across the street from the river and nicely shaded park.

The hotel is very clean and you can see that it must have recently been updated. The colours are vibrant throughout and lift your weary spirits. The front desk staff are very friendly and courteous.

The room has a mini fridge with freezer, microwave, coffee pot and the usual giant flat screen. It was nice to have a desk in order to catch up with work while travelling. The beds were firm and comfortable and the heating and air unit provided a good internal temperature when adjusted to our preference.The bathrooms are up-to-date and are very clean.

The breakfast area had a beverage station to make your own coffee and tea any time day or night. That was an appreciated feature considering the standards offered by other hotels.

Breakfast was simple and the usual bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereals etc.

The pool is very small and not a reason to make your stay here. It was a nice kiddie play area at the end of the day, but you cannot swim laps nor is it deep enough.


Positives; Convenient location, very clean, nice decor, beverage station, the hotel was quiet.

Negatives; Pool is too small to use, didn't get a AAA discount - when asked we were told they gave us a better discount than the AAA discount, though we were not provided numbers to prove the fact.

Side Note; It seems we are experiencing many hotels that are not honoring AAA discounts and claim they provide better discounts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Dean A,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am glad you took advantage of our good location and proximity to downtown. Thank you for noticing our great room amenities as well as our Hot Breakfast offering. We are looking forward to your next visit to Bend. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Marriott Hotels, Bend Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.2 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
2.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Address: 1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#6 Business Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing