We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wall Street Suites(Bend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
115
138
29
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
138
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknight managermissed breakfastmarriott chainsausage pattiessitting roomwall stthe rivernext morningwould stay here againroad noisebusiness tripking suiteconvenient locationhot breakfastup to datecookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 294 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived after dark and had difficulty locating the hotel. While there is a sign on the front of the building it was not lit. We missed the small driveway sign, even with the GPS. The hotel is nice and clean, seemed new. The breakfast room is typical for Fairfield Inns but served the best food I have seen. Staff was friendly. The halls and the rooms are very clean. The room, however, was very small with a king bed. It was ok for one night but i would not want to stay there more than one night. I suspect this was a normal sized room as I am high level Marriott and always receive a good room. So, nice place. We would stay there again. But we would limit what we bring in the room.

Room Tip: Watch for a driveway with a small sign.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location. Very clean and very good selections for breakfast. Very friendly staff. We had never stayed at a Fairfield Inn before but certainly will stay here again the next time we are in Bend. And we'll try other Fairfield Inns in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was very convenient to the downtown Bend our suite was very comfortable and quiet most of the time. The room was larger than we expected and had two flat screen Tv's and a refrigerator and a microwave. The Fairfield Inn & Suites represents a good value compared to other comparable chains. The breakfast was typical of what most of the hotels are offering these days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay again and recommend the Marriott suites overall.

Room Tip: We choose the first floor for convenience
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grampajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is located approximately .5 miles from downtown Bend and across the street from the river and nicely shaded park.

The hotel is very clean and you can see that it must have recently been updated. The colours are vibrant throughout and lift your weary spirits. The front desk staff are very friendly and courteous.

The room has a mini fridge with freezer, microwave, coffee pot and the usual giant flat screen. It was nice to have a desk in order to catch up with work while travelling. The beds were firm and comfortable and the heating and air unit provided a good internal temperature when adjusted to our preference.The bathrooms are up-to-date and are very clean.

The breakfast area had a beverage station to make your own coffee and tea any time day or night. That was an appreciated feature considering the standards offered by other hotels.

Breakfast was simple and the usual bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereals etc.

The pool is very small and not a reason to make your stay here. It was a nice kiddie play area at the end of the day, but you cannot swim laps nor is it deep enough.


Positives; Convenient location, very clean, nice decor, beverage station, the hotel was quiet.

Negatives; Pool is too small to use, didn't get a AAA discount - when asked we were told they gave us a better discount than the AAA discount, though we were not provided numbers to prove the fact.

Side Note; It seems we are experiencing many hotels that are not honoring AAA discounts and claim they provide better discounts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Dean A,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am glad you took advantage of our good location and proximity to downtown. Thank you for noticing our great room amenities as well as our Hot Breakfast offering. We are looking forward to your next visit to Bend. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Marriott Hotels, Bend Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were only traveling through Bend and checked in after supper. We were very pleased with our room though. It was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good with wheat muffins we like, plenty of fruit, eggs and sausage. Coffee was also very good. We definitely had a positive experience even though it was for a short time.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews